4/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 91 REDUCED TO .25!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11544
Morning everyone, happy Sunday! yay two days off for me! Scrabble was giving me a time this morning getting tested, he wanted no part of it and kept trying to bite the lancet and I was having a hard time getting blood (hate when that happens!) but I think all is forgiven now because his belly is full. He is sitting next to me right now giving himself a bath in his light blue t-shirt! It is amazing how well he has tolerated the shirt! Makes me want to get him a full on wardrobe lol! Of course my mind is already thinking of the holidays lol!!!
Scrabble seems to be tolerating the ab well so far so hopefully this continues!! I would think by now being day 2 we would have seen a spike in his numbers if that was going to happen. (anti-jinx!!!!!) Have a great day everyone, still contemplating the dosecrease and would love to hear some input???
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103

A new shirt is an excellent idea; get him something that can be like his Sunday best shirt, to be worn on special occasions.
Can you get one that looks like a tuxedo or one with a tie as part of the pattern?
You know, something for all the OTJ parties.
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103

Love the new shirt! I think he'd love a whole wardrobe, but he definitely needs something special for the parties!

Nice morning number! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103

Good morning, Michelle & Scrabble!! Still wearing his shirt, huh? :lol: Cuteness!
Scrabble & Baby had the same AMPS #.. wondering if they were texting last night?
Happy Sunday to you all & very happy to hear that the med has not affected BG!!
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58

+3 58
Gonna get a +4 then btb watch out ladies Scrabble is looking hot in his shirt! I am going to have to get some party attire, seems there will be lots to attend in the near future! :-D
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58

Lookin good Scrabble.
Michelle I saw that Libby told you to hold the dose at least through last night. I am wondering if she suggested that because if you reduce and his numbers go up there will be no way of knowing if they went up from the AB or the reduced dose. Of course Scrabble can earn that reduction on his own too.
You still have to watch him carefully on this dose because he could go lower just from the infection clearing. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58

I would probably want to give the ABs 48 - 72 hrs to kick in. I wouldn't be too eager to increase Scrabble's dose for all of the reasons that Libby and Miriam noted.

I can just see it now. Scrabble's gonna be wearing sequins!
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

+4 54 well was gonna go to bed but am gonna get a +5 just in case he is still dropping!
Thanks ladies for the advice! He would look good in sequins btw!!!!
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

Good Morning Michelle
Spiffy shirt for Scrabble as well as spiffy numbers.
It's amazing how he sits and poses for the pictures. Max just does not cooperate for me.

Max is going to have some tough competition at the parties coming up.
We better get out today and find some new duds for him too.

Have an awsome day!!!!
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

Tugger refuses to even consider the idea of a shirt. He says he has more than enough fur and *ahem* padding to cover him decently and to keep warm. The girls think Scrabble is very handsome in his shirt though!

Nice day of numbers! Looks like the boys are racing for another dosecrease (antijinx!!!) Maybe we should get out our running shoes? I don't actually run though, so I'll be wearing my garden clogs or chasing barefoot most likely.
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

Well Scrabble keeps teasing me with his numbers, +5 66 oh well, well at least I can get some zzzzz's and Scrabble can stop being poked for now!
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

'Afternoon, Michelle. Hope you're sleeping by now. Beautiful numbers for Mr Scrabble today. :smile:
And he would be handsome in a tux, with a bow tie, but he is gorgous, nekkid too. :-D
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

I think you can try reducing Scrabble's dose to 0.25, whenever you're ready. So far it looks like he's holding onto his numbers pretty well with the Baytril on board.
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

Ms D told me we could reduce Tugger's dose tonight too! They really are sticking together through this aren't they? Our boys rock! Have you played with .25 yet? I spent a long time today trying to be sure I could get it right. I'm still not sure, but I got consistent at something less than .5 and more than none... I guess we'll see how it goes. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 103 +3 58 +4 54

Congrats on the new decrease! You going to go for it?

Nice surf, but those 50 surfs are killer! Six used to pull those on me - you can't sleep when they're surfing in the 50s because your convinced they're going to drop!
 
OK we tried it tonight(reducing to .25), gosh I feel so nervous! I was shaking giving him his insulin just now, and shaking typing the keys, I HOPE this dose holds!!!!! I am so nervous and excited right now!
PMPS 91
Scrabble loves to hit the low 50's and always makes me worried but he just flirts with them! I hope I did the dose correct, it looked like it was in between the .5 and 0 line, lol! I will have to practice with an old syringe and water.
Keep your paws crossed everyone!!!
 
Congrats to Michelle and Scrabble! Yup, that's gonna be fun to draw up. I have enough trouble with f.5
I just orderes a box of BD with half u markings. I hated the brand we have...too hard to de-bubble

Are you starting tonight, Michelle?

Oops, cross-posted.
 
Good luck with the dose reduction! :-D

He is just too cute in that t-shirt. Amazing that he is so good about wearing them! Maybe down deep, he wants to be some sort of fashion plate kitty!! :mrgreen:
 
Congrats on the decrease.
Tha is so amazing.

You better steady those hands girl cuz you know what you get like when you think of a
fur shot (antijinx)))

YAY SCRABBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top