4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMBG 105

I'm trying something different with KT starting last night and going to continue thru today - no shot last night, no shot this morning and see where his BG goes. His PMBG that I didn't shoot last night was 309 - this morning he brought it down to 105 with no insulin support. He's been feeling awful every morning lately probably because of the huge drop he's been doing every night. I'm just going to chart his progress and skip tonight's shot too. That will give me an idea of his body functions by themselves. *See post below for further explanation. This is NOT protocol, PLEASE don't follow my approach....I'm just trying to figure out KT's body changes. We had Xray done Thursday - the lump is HALF THE SIZE it was! There's no reason for it to have shrunk this far if it's cancerous - vet is now leaning heavily toward a cyst of some kind. KT's not healthy enough right now to be put under to biopsy but we're getting there!!! He hit 12 pounds too!!!! WOOHOO!!! THANK YOU to Liz/Anne/Zener/Tillie for providing his weight gaining foods!!!! BIG TIME DANCE!!!

DAKOTA
AMPS 294

We're DOWN to 2.5 units for my sweet RockDoc. He broke open his canine stitches somehow so has a huge exposed hole in his mouth until Monday morning - it must hurt but he's still eating and even played with Leo for a bit last night. I wash the hole a couple of times a day with dropper and distilled warm water just to be sure nothing gets stuck up in there. I HATE that he has to go under anesthesia again then we get to go thru this 2 weeks of healing all over again. I have NO idea how he did it. There's no infection tho'!!! Please say a prayer for a good dental again...

All else is wonderful in Squeaky's Furever Home! It's chilly and raining - everyone is curled up sleeping near any available heater.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today - holding Dax close as he struggles....
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Doc Dental Again Mond

Good news on the shrinking of the cyst!!! Good luck on figuring out how Dakota's body reacts to having no insulin in his system.

I'll be sending tons of prayers, and healing vines for Rock on Monday. Please keep us updated. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Doc Dental Again Mond

Wonderful news about the cyst, and very interesting about the insulin experiment!! Sending tons of prayers for poor little Dakota.

Have a great Sunday, guys!
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Doc Dental Again Mond

:razz: :razz: :razz: on the cyst shrinking! Oh poor Doc, I hope the second surgery goes well, it's great that he is playing though. Just take it a little easy , big guy.
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Doc Dental Again Mond

THANK YOU ALL for the visits and wishes!!!

Just tested KT - it's now +27, his AMBG was 105, he's eaten well, now he's at 100.
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

Go, Mr. P! Paws all crossed here for Doc's second go-round on the dental. Have a great day and big hugs, Lyresa!
Liz
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

FURTHER EXPLANATION:

I realized that I didn't explain why I'm doing this with KT right now. He has at least 3 issues happening right now and I think they're fighting each other. I need to remove a variable - this is the only one I can control. He's only on small doses, I'm having to give Karo and/or HC too often.

He has:
1) Diabetes - almost 3 years
2) Digestive EPI like issues with Diarrhea
3) Mass inside - now about 10mm across, shrunk from about 22mm.

His bg's are zooming and diving like crazy, he's always done that but now it's worse. I can't tell if that is due to the insulin or due to his digestive issues. When his pancreas isn't producing digestive enzymes to digest his food, he has low bg's and bad diarrhea due to food running straight through. When his insulin is working, he also has low bg's and often diarrhea too. To deal with the diarrhea, I can sometimes give him probiotics UNLESS it's the EPI issues then just probiotics don't fix it. When adding insulin into that mix, I can't tell whether the low bg's are EPI or Insulin. I need to figure out how much of all this is EPI and how much is diabetes.

I hope this works....vet has no idea either....
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

Good to hear everyone is doing well. Hope you get some good insight on your experiment and that the dental heals well.
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

Prayers are headed Dakota's way for a good dental. That's really great news about KT's lump. I hope the OTJ experiment goes well!
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

Sending vines for Dakota's dental. I hope he can keep those stitches closed this time and I hope that the anesthesia won't cause any trouble.

Great news about KT's lump. Very interesting experiment.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

we'll be thinking of Dakota tomorrow! i trust all will go well and he'll come home with his stitches all fixed and everything better. :-D

you've got lots going on, lyresa. sending lots of good health wishes to your household.
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

Sending good dental vines to Dakota, and many more good vines to KT. What an interesting experiment. I hope you learn something to help him feel better.

Yay on the lump shrinking. Maybe it will eventually go away and he won't have to be put under. Sending more vines for that!!!! :-D
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

Sending good dental vines and quick recovery and healing vines for Dakota. Also Good Luck with your experiment on KT.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/6 KT AMBG 105 +27-100 DAKOTA AMPS 294 Dental Again Mo

I'm so glad KT's mass shrank. Sending good dental vines for Dakota today. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top