Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
AMBG 105
I'm trying something different with KT starting last night and going to continue thru today - no shot last night, no shot this morning and see where his BG goes. His PMBG that I didn't shoot last night was 309 - this morning he brought it down to 105 with no insulin support. He's been feeling awful every morning lately probably because of the huge drop he's been doing every night. I'm just going to chart his progress and skip tonight's shot too. That will give me an idea of his body functions by themselves. *See post below for further explanation. This is NOT protocol, PLEASE don't follow my approach....I'm just trying to figure out KT's body changes. We had Xray done Thursday - the lump is HALF THE SIZE it was! There's no reason for it to have shrunk this far if it's cancerous - vet is now leaning heavily toward a cyst of some kind. KT's not healthy enough right now to be put under to biopsy but we're getting there!!! He hit 12 pounds too!!!! WOOHOO!!! THANK YOU to Liz/Anne/Zener/Tillie for providing his weight gaining foods!!!! BIG TIME DANCE!!!
DAKOTA
AMPS 294
We're DOWN to 2.5 units for my sweet RockDoc. He broke open his canine stitches somehow so has a huge exposed hole in his mouth until Monday morning - it must hurt but he's still eating and even played with Leo for a bit last night. I wash the hole a couple of times a day with dropper and distilled warm water just to be sure nothing gets stuck up in there. I HATE that he has to go under anesthesia again then we get to go thru this 2 weeks of healing all over again. I have NO idea how he did it. There's no infection tho'!!! Please say a prayer for a good dental again...
All else is wonderful in Squeaky's Furever Home! It's chilly and raining - everyone is curled up sleeping near any available heater.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today - holding Dax close as he struggles....
KT
AMBG 105
I'm trying something different with KT starting last night and going to continue thru today - no shot last night, no shot this morning and see where his BG goes. His PMBG that I didn't shoot last night was 309 - this morning he brought it down to 105 with no insulin support. He's been feeling awful every morning lately probably because of the huge drop he's been doing every night. I'm just going to chart his progress and skip tonight's shot too. That will give me an idea of his body functions by themselves. *See post below for further explanation. This is NOT protocol, PLEASE don't follow my approach....I'm just trying to figure out KT's body changes. We had Xray done Thursday - the lump is HALF THE SIZE it was! There's no reason for it to have shrunk this far if it's cancerous - vet is now leaning heavily toward a cyst of some kind. KT's not healthy enough right now to be put under to biopsy but we're getting there!!! He hit 12 pounds too!!!! WOOHOO!!! THANK YOU to Liz/Anne/Zener/Tillie for providing his weight gaining foods!!!! BIG TIME DANCE!!!
DAKOTA
AMPS 294
We're DOWN to 2.5 units for my sweet RockDoc. He broke open his canine stitches somehow so has a huge exposed hole in his mouth until Monday morning - it must hurt but he's still eating and even played with Leo for a bit last night. I wash the hole a couple of times a day with dropper and distilled warm water just to be sure nothing gets stuck up in there. I HATE that he has to go under anesthesia again then we get to go thru this 2 weeks of healing all over again. I have NO idea how he did it. There's no infection tho'!!! Please say a prayer for a good dental again...
All else is wonderful in Squeaky's Furever Home! It's chilly and raining - everyone is curled up sleeping near any available heater.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today - holding Dax close as he struggles....