4/11 Buddy AMPS 291 PMPS 275 another ques JIll and Libby?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Active Member
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11597

no construction today...buddy is out and mobile:)

Alex/Libby,

How much longer should I hold this dose before increasing. We got some pretty low numbers on it, in the 40's, but not too much action lately. Should we just hold tight because he could still be bouncing? Btw...today is the last day of my spring break so I will not be home during the days anymore, just at night:)
 
Re: 4/11 Buddy AMPS 291 (2.75u), Jill/Libby?

tough call since you're going back to work.
a bounce can take as long as 72 hours to clear... which brings us up to tonight. i think i'd give him the full 72 hours before increasing the dose since you won't be home tomorrow. you'll probably end up taking the dose up anyway, but waiting is "just in case he decides to leave RBC tonight"...
just my thoughts...
 
Re: 4/11 Buddy AMPS 291 (2.75u), Jill/Libby?

sounds like a good plan to me. :smile:

Hopefully the dosecrease threat will work and Buddy will come down on his own today.
 
Re: 4/11 Buddy AMPS 291 (2.75u), Jill/Libby?

I don't think waiting a few more days is necessary. Tonight will be 72 hours since the low numbers, so you can increase tomorrow if he doesn't get back to green tonight.
 
Jill/Libby?

Libby and Lucy said:
I don't think waiting a few more days is necessary. Tonight will be 72 hours since the low numbers, so you can increase tomorrow if he doesn't get back to green tonight.

ok, he's back at green tonight...should I reduce the dose in the morning or hold it?
 
Libby, at least, is sleeping! I don't know if Jill will be back tonight.

I'd see what Buddy does tonight. If he stays in the high greens it will be different than if the greens are in the lower ranges.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Libby, at least, is sleeping! I don't know if Jill will be back tonight.

I'd see what Buddy does tonight. If he stays in the high greens it will be different than if the greens are in the lower ranges.

what would you consider lower ranges? he has a tendency to drop from high numbers to low numbers really fast...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top