4/11 Chi Chi AMBG= 91 +.75 =90 +1 =127 PMPS=389

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116990
Good morning! Heres my dilemma, do I give reduced dose or skip shot. I must go to work, but could go in late but not much. I can stall to see if shes going up, retest in 20-30 min. I got a 125 +6.5 last nite. She has cleared that bounce for sure from amps yest.
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 ? stalling

No, haven't fed yet. Im gonna go test now. I am wondering if I did skip dose, will she be safe if I leave, that is once I see she is rising.
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 ? stalling

First, 91 is a safe number. (I shot a 67 this morning but, I'm home all day today.) If you don't give insulin, it would be highly unlikely for Chi Chi's numbers to drop into a dangerous range.
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 ? stalling +.5 90

She is 90 at +.75 I have 4 pairs of hungry eyes here looking for their breffis..should I wait 20 more min and retest?
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 ? stalling +.75 90

I know its safe # and Im glad to see it..just not when I cant be here all day! frustrating..ugh..last time I shot low was a marathon day of lows/testing.
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 +.75 90 +1.5 127

Shes rising so I am feeding now, skipped dose, and now expect a bounce later from it. I have to leave for work and skipping dose is the only thing I can do to keep her safe..frustrating..but reality.
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 +.75 90 +1 127

Hi guys .. Glad to see chi chi is rising so you can get to work .. fingers crossed she just doesn't go tooo high! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 4/11 Chi Chi AMPS 91 +.75 90 +1 127

i'm sure that is frustrating, but i think erring on the side of safety is always a good choice, laura.

you just do the best you can - and in this choice you made certain she wouldn't go too low while you were at work. :YMHUG:
 
Bummer that Chi Chi gave you a great AMBG on a day when you had to go to work. They never seem to time it right for us! I don't blame you for skipping the shot; I've done that a few times myself. I just didn't feel comfortable shooting and then not knowing where the numbers were headed. It's frustrating when that happens, but you'll have another chance to shoot low.

I hope Chi Chi comes on down for you tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top