4/15 DAVIDSON PMBG 73 Trial Day 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
That's it..............hopefully!

Davidson had his last shot this morning and tonight starts the OTJ Trial for his 2 week court appearance. The Jury is a tough bunch and will make sure he's on track for the final verdict on April 29th

3 Months to the day is when Davidson started entered the LL and with his strong work ethics Harley & I are hoping Davidson is free and clear..............the next two weeks will tell and looking forward to how he reacts.

Have a GREAT day!!

Shawna
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Congratulations for getting to this point! We are routing for you!
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Fingers and paws crossed for a successful trial.
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Fingers, paws AND tails crossed everything goes as planned. Good luck Davidson! Keep it green, yo!
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Good luck with the trial! Go Davidson! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

The Jury is a tough bunch
They sure are!
 

Attachments

  • jury box dogs.jpg
    jury box dogs.jpg
    13.3 KB · Views: 247
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Ordinarily, I would say to start the trial on the first next green pre-shot but Davidson has nothing but green pre-shots! Here are the "official" OTJ trial instructions:
  • Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
  • If your cat is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
  • After 2 weeks, if everything is looking good, we have a party!

Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Thanks EVERYONE...........

Yes, there is NO rush............we've come this far and I've seen several people put their cats OFJ a lot earlier then Davidson. As you all can see, according to Davidson's test results he could have gone off much earlier - BUT...........there is a reason for the protocol and go slow method, and that reason is simple - IT WORKS.

So, Davidson, Harley and I are in no hurry since we've spent 3 months making sure we (okay I) am doing things right so I'm not about tho throw it all away for a few extra days here or there. If for whatever reason Davidson needs insulin in the future it will NEVER BE A PROBLEM........his life is far more important then any sports, event or person is and they can wait...........I am the best mommy he and Harley have and whatever they need there is no end to the care and love I can provide to them.

I'm lucky to have them as part of my life and have listened with open ears to all of your advice on this forum and I can say it WORKS!!!

Davidson hears it all too as I read out loud to him so he knows what everyone says...........hows that for teaching!! :mrgreen:

Let's hope MR GREEN stays there and Davidson gets to experience what many other cats have had with their remission

The funny thing is that Davidson keep jumping up on my desk at the times I tested and expects an ear poke. Just wait until tonight when he thinks he's getting the shot and I am sure the look on his face will be priceless!

Thanks again EVERYONE..............YOU HAVE ALL been a tremendous help and I for one am VERY grateful.

Shawna
 
Re: 4/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 88 last shot before trial

Shawna, I think this trial will be a breeze for the two you. It will fly by. Great job getting here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top