4/25 Dimitri AMPS 103 +2 52 +3 54 +4 73 +5 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/25 Dimitri AMPS 103 +2 52 +3 54

Hi guys .. oh boy, looking really good today dimitri! Surf surf surf! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/25 Dimitri AMPS 103 +2 52 +3 54 +4 73

I've got a bit of problem: I won't be home tonight. My daughter's Girl Scout troop is having a "lock in" and a couple of months ago I agreed to stay over and help.

So given that Dimitri is still working down his depot, I'm wondering if I should skip his evening dose or do a "BCS?" If need be, I could run back home at either +2 or +5
to check his BG, but I don't want to have to stay home for hours if his sugar drops like yesterday.
 
Re: 4/25 Dimitri AMPS 103 +2 52 +3 54 +4 73

The day is still young (and so is the cycle) . :cool:

It sounds like you are not leaving for the 'lock in' until after the PM shot - is that the case?
How long is the 'lock in' ?
 
Yes, my plan is to be here for his PMPS and shot, then head out. I will run back home tomorrow morning for his AMPS and shot, then
take breakfast back to the girls, finish cleaning up and come home. So the lock-in is about 12-14 hours long.

His nadir looks pretty good, so maybe he's settling down.
 
Each cycle can be different so you really can't generalize and expect tonight to be like this morning. After all, we're dealing with cats! That said, Dimitri's cycles are looking pretty flat.

Is there anyone at home who can provide food while you're gone or even better, can someone test?
 
The kids can put down food, but unfortunately the only child that doesn't get queasy at the sight of blood is my daughter, who's going with me.
So I may just have to run home to check on him. I'll see how he's doing at around the +10 mark, and then at his PMPS.
 
Well, actually he's gone up just a bit, not too much, not to a bright color, but just a bit, enough to make me go "ahhhhh."

If he holds here for the next couple of hours, I plan to give him his new reduced dosage of 0.75, feed him a good dinner (I haven't let him eat
for the past 2 hours to make sure he works up an appetite), and then come home at +2 for a check. If that is good, then I will
leave him with food overnight and not do any more checks til morning.
 
His PMPS was 133. So I gave him his 0.75 and fed him. The kids will keep him fed tonight and I'll run home around the +2 mark for a BG check.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top