Liadh & Pagan
Member Since 2010
(xpost from diabetes subforum)
Hi all,
My sugarcat has been on insulin for about a month now. I did a curve yesterday that was all over the map (details below). Now his BG is only 68 and he is due for his shot. (To be sure, I tested him twice and ran a control check on the meter- it's definitely 68.) I'm assuming I should delay and/or skip his shot, but for how long? He seems fine, not acting hypo at all, so I don't think I need to run to the emergency vet? My regular vet is closed. He's happily eating his dinner (1/2 can M/D, more if he finishes that) and I'll test him again shortly.
Curve:
4/11/10 (Yesterday)
AMPS - 358 (then 3u Lantus)
+2 - 240
+4 - 121
+6 - 141
+8 - 302
+10 - 557
PMPS - 598 (then 3u Lantus)
+2 - 502
+4 - 412
+8 - 388
4/12/10 (Today)
AMPS - 276 (then 3u Lantus)
PMPS - 68 (!)
Hi all,
My sugarcat has been on insulin for about a month now. I did a curve yesterday that was all over the map (details below). Now his BG is only 68 and he is due for his shot. (To be sure, I tested him twice and ran a control check on the meter- it's definitely 68.) I'm assuming I should delay and/or skip his shot, but for how long? He seems fine, not acting hypo at all, so I don't think I need to run to the emergency vet? My regular vet is closed. He's happily eating his dinner (1/2 can M/D, more if he finishes that) and I'll test him again shortly.
Curve:
4/11/10 (Yesterday)
AMPS - 358 (then 3u Lantus)
+2 - 240
+4 - 121
+6 - 141
+8 - 302
+10 - 557
PMPS - 598 (then 3u Lantus)
+2 - 502
+4 - 412
+8 - 388
4/12/10 (Today)
AMPS - 276 (then 3u Lantus)
PMPS - 68 (!)