5/4 Cinco AMPS 186 +4 104 PMPS 199 +2.5 101 +4 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
Recap of last few days:
5/2
1.5 units
AMPS: 166
AM+3: 35 :shock:
AM+3.5: 47
AM+4: 50
AM+4.5: 57
AM+5: 63
AM+6: 72
AM+7: 109
Boarding
1.0 units
PMPS: 275
PM+4.5: 233

5/3
1.0 units
AMPS: 213
AM+3: 233
PMPS: 308
PM+4.5: 107

Last Condo

We got home tonight in time for Cinco's PMPS. Barely. We picked him up at 6:10 pm , and by the time we got him home and were ready to shoot, it was almost 7:00 (normal shot time is 6:30-ish). After his shot and all kitties fed, our dinner, etc., I sat down to get the records into the spreadsheet and discovered that they had not stuck to our shooting schedule! :o They gave him his morning shots at 8:15 and 8:45 and his evening shots around 6:30!!!!! :o :evil: It does not appear to have hurt him, but when I realized we had effectively shot almost two hours early tonight, I was pretty upset - with them for messing it up like that, and with me for not catching it sooner. ohmygod_smile I guess I am very lucky that Cinco is used to a variable shooting schedule and doesn't seem to suffer for it, but it still bothers me. It makes me not want to ever leave him unless my cat sitter can come take care of them, because I know I can trust her to do what I tell her to. Am I being silly to feel that way, since he seems to be fine?

They said his appy was a little off and they had to give him baby food to make him eat yesterday morning, but that is not unusual for him when boarding. They said he had not bothered his leg and they took the bandage off this morning. I have not gotten a good look at it yet, but will do so before the night is out. He was obviously very happy to be home and wandered around hollering his head off. After dinner he went back into the living room and took a brief nap, then came into the family room on his own, talking all the way, and jumped up on the loveseat with my DH (he didn't realize Mark was there). He stayed a couple minutes and let Mark pet him, then got down and, still talking, jumped up on the sofa where he usually hangs out. It was about then that I found the shooting schedule mess up and hurried to test him. I was afraid his outgoing behavior was signalling a low BG. It was green, but not scary green. :mrgreen:

His appetite has been excellent tonight - he's inhaled everything he's been given and was obviously hoping for more. He's snoozing on the sofa now. I will be testing him again at +5, since I don't know where he's going tonight after this insane few days for him. We shot the 1.0 that we had them shoot at the vet's, and plan to keep that as his dose for a few days, to see if he holds it well. No judgements can be made from tonight's numbers, obviously, due to it's being an early shot, and therefore like a dosecrease. :roll: :YMSIGH: I'm not sure how long it will take to get him back to "normal" so we can make an informed judgement about his dose, so I guess we'll play it by ear, like usual!

Cinco has his next check up with the OV on Tuesday and I'll be interested to hear what he thinks of his progress.

The other kitties all survived the weekend - Minka boarding and the Abys at home. Everyone is happy to have our little family back together. No more trips planned for the foreseeable future (or maybe ever after this one! ;-) ).

We had a really good time in Reno. DH did not bowl, because of the knee. He claims it's feeling better, but I'm still going to make him go to the Ortho tomorrow.

I'll try to read some condos tonight to get caught up on how everyone is doing. Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
 
Welcome back Tricia. Traveling is really tricky with these kitties. Sorry about the shooting schedule. Did they test the amount of times that you asked? It is frustrating.

Cinco seems fine and happy to be home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top