Trey AMPS 266 +41/2 133 +6 97 PMPS 259 +2 293 furshot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Trey AMPS 266 +4.1/4 133

OMG I am so happy to see blue but could it be that he got 1unit this morning instead of .75 will check again at +6 see where he is at.....feeling giddy !!!!!!
 
Re: Trey AMPS 266

Yay for blue! :-D Sorry I can't answer your question about the dose - I'll leave that one to the dose advisors.

Just a note - make sure you edit the subject line of the very first post you made in your condo. Otherwise, the updated numbers (e.g., the 133) don't appear until we actually "enter" your condo.

Have a great day. Surf these good numbers, Trey!
Shelly
 
Re: Trey AMPS 266 +4.1/4 133 +6 97

:razz: :smile: seems to be dropping fast hope and pray it was not the unit and just .75 but over and done with onward to next shot see what happens tonight guess will be doing a curve testing every 2 hours ...poor ear..... cat(2)_steam Trey
 
Re: Trey AMPS 266 +41/2 133 +6 97 PMPS 259

Thank you Sherry for that tip about the subject line I forgot... :o Have a great evening!!!!! Kath
 
Re: Trey AMPS 266 +41/2 133 +6 97 PMPS 259

Nice to see some different colors in Trey's spreadsheet!

Too bad you're not sure about the dose this morning though. It's possible that he may need the 1 unit. He'd been on .75 for 7 cycles and had only gotten that one blue (but very close to yellow at 199) so it might have been a good idea to go ahead and increase him to 1 unit

I think it was probably time to go ahead and increase to 1 unit anyway. If you don't get some better numbers during tonight's cycle, I think I'd go ahead and increase to 1 unit

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Almost makes me sick that I gave a fur shot when I was getting him ready for his +2 all excited for a small number and I smelled his fur and knew what happen. Oh well slap my fingers and move on .Tomorrow morning I will start with 1 unit and test through the day I will be home. will give him the rest of the night off and start all over tomorrow so disappointed with my self. :sad: Kath
 
Don't beat yourself up over it! We all do it now and then!

Hopefully he'll get some better numbers soon and good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top