MrZ
Member Since 2013
Good morning LL
Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all and feel better vines to all kitties in need of them.
Zeke's previous condo
Well, I had some problems with the new batch of syringes as discussed in yesterday’s condo,so I gave a reduced dose last night. The plan was to try no juice today but with that AMPS of 122, I just couldn’t do it. Unfortunately, I am unable to monitor Zeke this morning and with the different unit markings on the syringes and not being certain what is his old dose with this new batch, I gave him another reduced dose (could only be a drop, hard to say). I’ll stick with this new dose to see how Zeke does on it. If it doesn’t take, I’ll slowly increase to try and get him back to the dose he was on before (what we were calling a f0.1u).
What a pain in the behind. Hopefully, once DH gets back in town and I show him the syringe markings discrepancy, he’ll be on board with trying to learn how to use the calipers.
Zeke’s had great numbers but despite being in mainly greens, I’ve felt that until his PS were under 100 he just wasn’t ready for a trial. Looks like I might have been right.
I posted a few questions yesterday that I got no responses for. If you have any thoughts on the following, I would appreciate it.
Zeke's on day 28 of a very low dose which he may continue to need for the indefinite future. We need to make some changes to make this more manageable for us. Because Zeke's drops occur early in the cycle, and his shots are at 6AM/6PM, we've not been able to do anything before 9. We'd like that to change - we'd like to be able to go out to dinner together at least occasionally.
Zeke's current feeding schedule is hourly at +1, +2 & +3 at each cycle. Each cycle (in total) he's fed 3T and 3t plus 1t snack (4% Turkey Wellness). Do you think we should try a lower carb food, maybe 2% to see if that will help keep his BGs from rising above 100?
We’ve backed off on the testing a bit and would like to do even more of that as long as it’s safe. Based on the pattern shown below, do you think it's safe not to test after +3 even if the numbers are not rising? As Zeke is on such a low dose, can we assume that he will not be having any huge drops after +3? We don't leave food out after his final feeding which occurs at +3ish. Do you think that's ok or would you suggest (if we're gonna cut back on the testing) that we should leave food out for his safety?
Any suggestions/advice welcomed.
Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.
Yesterday :
AMPS / 115; +2 / 96; +4.25 / 76
PMPS / 105; +1 / 108; +2 / 77; +4 / 66; +5.75 / 81;+8.5 / SNACK
May 6:
AMPS / 99; +2.25 / 94; +4 / 68 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 83; +2 / 95; +3.25 / 86; +4.75 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK
May 5:
AMPS / 93; +2.25 / 73; +3.25 / 78 ; +4.5 / 81; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 108; +2.25 / 87; +3.25 / 64; +4 / 70 ; +8.5 / SNACK
May 4:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 96; +3.25 / 52; +4.5 / 53; +8.5 / SNACK / 70
PMPS / 118; +2 / 103; +3.25 / 72; +6 / 76; +8.5 / SNACK
May 3:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 117; +2.25 / 83; +4.25 / 74 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 106; +1.75 / 85; +3.5 / 59; +4.25 / 58; +5.75 / 70; +8.5 / SNACK (I think)
May 2:
AMPS / 91; +1.25 / 103; +2.25 / 89; +4.25 / 74
PMPS / 89; +1.25 / 104; +3.25 / 69; +4.25 / 78; +8.5 / SNACK
May 1:
AMPS / 85; +1.5 / 99; +4.5 / 72; +9.25 / SNACK / 63
PMPS / 70; +1.25 / 93; +2.25 / 95; +5 / 98;
April 30:
AMPS / 91; +1.5 / 123 (Food spike); +2.25 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK / 96
PMPS / 106; +1.25 / 164 (Stress induced); +2.25 / 134 (I feel so bad that I caused him this much stress); +8.5 / SNACK / 69 & 72 (RT)
April 29:
AMPS / 94; +1.25 / 91; +2 / 79; +3 / 68; +5.25 / 66; +8.5 / SNACK / 76
PMPS / 134 (No idea why. Initially thought due to the snack. Considered eliminating the snack but decided to stick with the program and just see how it goes - so glad I did.); +3 / 105; +6.5 / 72; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 28:
AMPS / 112; +1.25 / 108; +2 / 81; +3 / 71 ; +4.75 / 71; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
PMPS / 97; +1.25 / 124; +2 / 108; +2 / 66; +4.75 / 73; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 27:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 99; +2.25 / 62; +3 / 56 ; +4.5 / 56; +8.25 / SNACK / 69; +10.75 / 104
PMPS / 108; +1.25 / 112; +2 / 79; +3 / 62; +5.5 / 67; +8.5 / SNACK / 58; +10 / 64
Wishing everyone a great day.
Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all and feel better vines to all kitties in need of them.
Zeke's previous condo
Well, I had some problems with the new batch of syringes as discussed in yesterday’s condo,so I gave a reduced dose last night. The plan was to try no juice today but with that AMPS of 122, I just couldn’t do it. Unfortunately, I am unable to monitor Zeke this morning and with the different unit markings on the syringes and not being certain what is his old dose with this new batch, I gave him another reduced dose (could only be a drop, hard to say). I’ll stick with this new dose to see how Zeke does on it. If it doesn’t take, I’ll slowly increase to try and get him back to the dose he was on before (what we were calling a f0.1u).
What a pain in the behind. Hopefully, once DH gets back in town and I show him the syringe markings discrepancy, he’ll be on board with trying to learn how to use the calipers.
Zeke’s had great numbers but despite being in mainly greens, I’ve felt that until his PS were under 100 he just wasn’t ready for a trial. Looks like I might have been right.
I posted a few questions yesterday that I got no responses for. If you have any thoughts on the following, I would appreciate it.
Zeke's on day 28 of a very low dose which he may continue to need for the indefinite future. We need to make some changes to make this more manageable for us. Because Zeke's drops occur early in the cycle, and his shots are at 6AM/6PM, we've not been able to do anything before 9. We'd like that to change - we'd like to be able to go out to dinner together at least occasionally.
Zeke's current feeding schedule is hourly at +1, +2 & +3 at each cycle. Each cycle (in total) he's fed 3T and 3t plus 1t snack (4% Turkey Wellness). Do you think we should try a lower carb food, maybe 2% to see if that will help keep his BGs from rising above 100?
We’ve backed off on the testing a bit and would like to do even more of that as long as it’s safe. Based on the pattern shown below, do you think it's safe not to test after +3 even if the numbers are not rising? As Zeke is on such a low dose, can we assume that he will not be having any huge drops after +3? We don't leave food out after his final feeding which occurs at +3ish. Do you think that's ok or would you suggest (if we're gonna cut back on the testing) that we should leave food out for his safety?
Any suggestions/advice welcomed.
Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.
Yesterday :
AMPS / 115; +2 / 96; +4.25 / 76
PMPS / 105; +1 / 108; +2 / 77; +4 / 66; +5.75 / 81;+8.5 / SNACK
May 6:
AMPS / 99; +2.25 / 94; +4 / 68 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 83; +2 / 95; +3.25 / 86; +4.75 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK
May 5:
AMPS / 93; +2.25 / 73; +3.25 / 78 ; +4.5 / 81; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 108; +2.25 / 87; +3.25 / 64; +4 / 70 ; +8.5 / SNACK
May 4:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 96; +3.25 / 52; +4.5 / 53; +8.5 / SNACK / 70
PMPS / 118; +2 / 103; +3.25 / 72; +6 / 76; +8.5 / SNACK
May 3:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 117; +2.25 / 83; +4.25 / 74 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 106; +1.75 / 85; +3.5 / 59; +4.25 / 58; +5.75 / 70; +8.5 / SNACK (I think)
May 2:
AMPS / 91; +1.25 / 103; +2.25 / 89; +4.25 / 74
PMPS / 89; +1.25 / 104; +3.25 / 69; +4.25 / 78; +8.5 / SNACK
May 1:
AMPS / 85; +1.5 / 99; +4.5 / 72; +9.25 / SNACK / 63
PMPS / 70; +1.25 / 93; +2.25 / 95; +5 / 98;
April 30:
AMPS / 91; +1.5 / 123 (Food spike); +2.25 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK / 96
PMPS / 106; +1.25 / 164 (Stress induced); +2.25 / 134 (I feel so bad that I caused him this much stress); +8.5 / SNACK / 69 & 72 (RT)
April 29:
AMPS / 94; +1.25 / 91; +2 / 79; +3 / 68; +5.25 / 66; +8.5 / SNACK / 76
PMPS / 134 (No idea why. Initially thought due to the snack. Considered eliminating the snack but decided to stick with the program and just see how it goes - so glad I did.); +3 / 105; +6.5 / 72; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 28:
AMPS / 112; +1.25 / 108; +2 / 81; +3 / 71 ; +4.75 / 71; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
PMPS / 97; +1.25 / 124; +2 / 108; +2 / 66; +4.75 / 73; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 27:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 99; +2.25 / 62; +3 / 56 ; +4.5 / 56; +8.25 / SNACK / 69; +10.75 / 104
PMPS / 108; +1.25 / 112; +2 / 79; +3 / 62; +5.5 / 67; +8.5 / SNACK / 58; +10 / 64
Wishing everyone a great day.