Gracie's 5/3 Condo
5/7 Recap:
AMPS: 176
+2: 252
+5: 260
PMPS: 196
+2: 172
+4: 56
+4.5: 51
+5.5: 48
+6.5: 62
+8: 71
+10: 47
+10.5: 56
Happy Fursday!!!! I'm sorry we aren't caught up on things to know how everyone is but we still send healing vines and prayers to all ailing kitties and friends!
Gracie has been doing great and she and Tobey were W-I-L-D last night :lol: :lol: She is so much smaller than he is and yet she will run straight at him with that little brown tail straight up in the air and she does this thing where she kind of pulls her head back into her neck so she's looking at him really straight on with quite a menacing look....not a stink eye but a Baby is gonna whip your patootie! kind of look. It is absolutely precious and hysterical at the same time. They chased each other all over the house so fast that i couldn't even keep up which room they were in.
We cannot say enough about how fantastic Rich did with them while we were on our anniversary trip. Because of his incredible care of them, we were in total relaxation mode. They LOVED him!! Gracie was good for her tests and shots and Tobey thought Rich hung the moon. They played and played from what I gather :lol: :lol: We took Gracie's dose down just a hair and, while we hoped she would stay in the 150-200 range, we were prepared for higher numbers. Guess what? She pretty much stayed in the 150-200 range!! She came down a little on Monday night and so we had Rich give her some MC so he could get some sleep. We left her pre-filled syringes (you can pre-fill levemir syringes but not lantus) and the one for Tuesday morning had the dose increased back up to what it was before we left. Lil Stinka that she is, the morning we came home, she was a lovely 130 at +5 and when we tested her at +6, she was 64 and then decided to be relentlessly and primarily in the 40s the rest of the day and into the evening. We were just so glad she didn't do that with Rich; we know he could have handled it but we wouldn't have wanted him to have to. We decreased her dose just a hair to drain her depot a bit and she's been doing pretty well.
Rich took some great photos of them while we were gone:

I love my Uncle Rich and I'm being a very sweet girl!

Selfie of Tobes and Uncle Rich texting Mom and Dad!!
We do have some very sad news and that is that Rich's Rex is not doing well. His CKD has worsened. Rich has been the most amazing and attentive dad and really doing a great job taking care of Rex but Rex is continuing to slide. We send them all our deepest prayers and strongest vines for peace in the days ahead. Please send a very special LL miracle prayer for them.
On the great news side, I just found out from my supervisor that I have been nominated for our district (Southern CA and AZ) and one of six across the country for a nationwide award for my work on the copper project. This would be an amazing thing and I would be so surprised to get it since I have only one year until retirement and this is my only real project (I have a couple other small ones). I am in shock but so honored!!
We hope you are all doing well. I just wanted to pop in and say "hi" before my mini spa vacation. Mike is BIC. Miss you all tons and hope all of you and your babies are super.
5/7 Recap:
AMPS: 176
+2: 252
+5: 260
PMPS: 196
+2: 172
+4: 56
+4.5: 51
+5.5: 48
+6.5: 62
+8: 71
+10: 47
+10.5: 56
Happy Fursday!!!! I'm sorry we aren't caught up on things to know how everyone is but we still send healing vines and prayers to all ailing kitties and friends!
Gracie has been doing great and she and Tobey were W-I-L-D last night :lol: :lol: She is so much smaller than he is and yet she will run straight at him with that little brown tail straight up in the air and she does this thing where she kind of pulls her head back into her neck so she's looking at him really straight on with quite a menacing look....not a stink eye but a Baby is gonna whip your patootie! kind of look. It is absolutely precious and hysterical at the same time. They chased each other all over the house so fast that i couldn't even keep up which room they were in.
We cannot say enough about how fantastic Rich did with them while we were on our anniversary trip. Because of his incredible care of them, we were in total relaxation mode. They LOVED him!! Gracie was good for her tests and shots and Tobey thought Rich hung the moon. They played and played from what I gather :lol: :lol: We took Gracie's dose down just a hair and, while we hoped she would stay in the 150-200 range, we were prepared for higher numbers. Guess what? She pretty much stayed in the 150-200 range!! She came down a little on Monday night and so we had Rich give her some MC so he could get some sleep. We left her pre-filled syringes (you can pre-fill levemir syringes but not lantus) and the one for Tuesday morning had the dose increased back up to what it was before we left. Lil Stinka that she is, the morning we came home, she was a lovely 130 at +5 and when we tested her at +6, she was 64 and then decided to be relentlessly and primarily in the 40s the rest of the day and into the evening. We were just so glad she didn't do that with Rich; we know he could have handled it but we wouldn't have wanted him to have to. We decreased her dose just a hair to drain her depot a bit and she's been doing pretty well.
Rich took some great photos of them while we were gone:

I love my Uncle Rich and I'm being a very sweet girl!

Selfie of Tobes and Uncle Rich texting Mom and Dad!!
We do have some very sad news and that is that Rich's Rex is not doing well. His CKD has worsened. Rich has been the most amazing and attentive dad and really doing a great job taking care of Rex but Rex is continuing to slide. We send them all our deepest prayers and strongest vines for peace in the days ahead. Please send a very special LL miracle prayer for them.
On the great news side, I just found out from my supervisor that I have been nominated for our district (Southern CA and AZ) and one of six across the country for a nationwide award for my work on the copper project. This would be an amazing thing and I would be so surprised to get it since I have only one year until retirement and this is my only real project (I have a couple other small ones). I am in shock but so honored!!
We hope you are all doing well. I just wanted to pop in and say "hi" before my mini spa vacation. Mike is BIC. Miss you all tons and hope all of you and your babies are super.