5/12 Lucy PMPS=200;+2.5=155

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=180 (0.75u); +2=221; +6=182; +8.25=194
PMPS=191 (0.75u); +2=189; +6.75=189

Today
AMPS=180 (0.75u); +2=229; +8.75=164
PMPS=200 (0.75u); +2.5=155

Lucy's been super flat high blue since yesterday afternoon.
She may go yellow at AM+2 due to prednisolone... we'll see.

Her appy is so-so this morning.
No enthusiasm, but she finished the 1st breakfast slowly by finger-feeding.
I think I'll offer half Turkey half Turkey&Salmon for the 2nd and 3rd meals.
Once her appetite is a bit more stable, I'd like to increase the dose... maybe fatten it.

Sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180

She doesn't want the 2nd breakfast, even Turkey&Salmon... :sad:
I'll try Chicken later.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180

Hi Mariko. Are you giving Lucy anything for nausea right now? When the appetite isn't what it should be there is so often nausea. I know with my Tiffany she was on ondansetron for the rest of her life once her kidney values were high and she wouldn't eat enough on her own. Granted she did have lymphoma as well, but it did go into remission. Just something to consider as it didn't seem to cause any ill effects.

That being said this BG is a pretty good starting number don't you think?
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=229

Thank you, Elise.
I have Cerenia, but I didn't think she was nauseated as she was purry when petted.
I don't know, I guess cats could still purr when nauseated.

She's yellow as I predicted, but she ate a good amount of Wellness Chicken, so I'm happy.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=229

I'm glad she ate the chicken :-D
And you predicted that +2 real good.

Sending eating vines to Lucy.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=229

I'm glad she ate her chicken! Still sending along some appy vines for good measure!!
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=229

Mariko, you know your girl so well.
I'm glad she enjoyed her Wellness Chicken ~ I hope her good appy continues.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy AMPS=180;+2=229

I'm glad Lucy ate the Wellness Chicken. I hope she continues to eat and slides back down to blue.
 
Re: 5/12 Lucy PMPS=200

Lucy was purry and in a good mood this afternoon.
Her appy is still so-so, but she's eating better this evening than the morning.
 
Hi Mariko!

I've missed hearing how Lucy and Ginger are and I'm glad Lucy's feeling better tonight and eating some. She's so great about flat blues. I hope she will eat well for you so you can increase the dose a bit if you want to.

Your girls are so lucky...you are the best mama!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top