4/13 Baby PMPS 168 +5.5 118 *Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Good morning, Lantus Land! Baby does not appear to be holding her dosecrease & now we run the risk of losing momentum. I would like to dosecrease back to where we were, this does not appear to be enough insulin for her & that is Ok.. it is just the way it is.

WCR has eaten breakfast, been outside & now is going to take a nap while I sit on a conference call.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

I'm sorry baby isn't holding the new dose. The amps number looked good, but the +2 is a little high. But I have a feeling if you take her back up, you won't be there long!
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

Awwww Baby, don't worry. things can go up and down at this level at lot, just look at Tess. Soon they'll learn how to hold on. :dizcat

ED: Even at these micro doses it takes time to settle in.
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

(((Thanks, Devon))) we did not get a +2, I have got a +4 & +7 but either way - it is all the same, too high.
I admit I am disappointed, but it what it is & I will forever remain hopeful. My goal is to eventually get her OTJ - but that goal is secondary to her in healthy #s - that is my main goal. I fear now what her PMPS # will be to already be 177, but again.. nothing I can do!
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

I'm sorry Nicole. I keep trying to open your SS but darn google is having issues *sigh*.....has she had several mini meals today?
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

hang in there, nicole. it ain't over til the fat lady sings! :mrgreen:
sometimes too much insulin (yes, 0.1u could be too much) will cause the numbers to rise mid-cycle.
when kitties get down to these micro-doses, we're on the look out for it.
let's see if baby is lower at pmps time...
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

Was going to say the same as Jill, dont get discouraged just yet--There still maybe a miracle in there!! :-D
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

(((thanks, everyone))) will post the PMPS # & go from there.. appreciate all the speedy feedback!
Baby has had a few mini meals, but overall just not eager to eat. PMPS # will come about 3:15pm CST, I need to shoot 30mins early.
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

I just popped in at lunch time to check on a couple of kitties, and was thinking the same thing as Jill. This looks like Baby's pattern on the last couple of reductions, to go pretty high on the 2nd or 3rd cycle and then drop back down. Hang on for a little bit. :smile:
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

I would also hold it for one more day to see what happens, but I'm no expert. She's gone through a couple of decreases in only a week, so she may just need time to catch up. And even if she does need to go back up, she may not hang there for very long before coming back down.
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

Here's a thought--is it possible that this morning was a fur shot? She did so well with the dosecrease yesterday, I can't help but wonder.
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +7 177 **Not holding Dosecrease

Hurry up and WAIT Nicole....LOL....yes~~see what she is at PMPS time...
Isn't it great to have Jill and Libby pop in with their positive and experienced thoughts? :thumbup
Come on Baby...bring those numbers down for us to see....you are still doing very well!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +11 156

I couldn't wait - I had to get a +11

Cute Cat Story: They both (Baby & Sadi) are hilarious!! I park my car in my garage & their litter box is out in the garage so I leave the door propped open for them. Often I leave my car windows down since it sits in the garage.. a lot of times I will find either one of them sitting in the car, well the other day it was quite cute, Sadi was laying in the drivers seat & Baby was in the back seat - it looked as if they were planning to leave me : )

Today too.. funny story. Sadi & I were outside & Baby was sitting out in the car.. well after a few minutes, I thought this is strange.. Baby never misses a chance to be outside - well I went out to the garage & looked in the car.. she was stuck! Turns out I had my sunroof open but not the windows! She climbed in the car thru the sunroof, but could not manage to figure out how to get out of the sunroof since the windows were not down! She was crying & pawing at the windows LOL I opened the door & she immediately flew out & came outside!!
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +11 156

Awww, poor Baby! I can't even begin to imagine how cute that was, but at the same time probably terrifying for her! Both of my boys are afraid of the car--they're only in it when they go to the vet! If one of them got stuck in it, well, I'm sure they'd leave behind a giant pile of stress fur fallout all over! :lol:
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +11 156

Mindy & Max said:
If one of them got stuck in it, well, I'm sure they'd leave behind a giant pile of stress fur fallout all over! :lol:


Or even worse left behind :o
BTW - anyone know how to get the smell of cat pee out of your floormats in the car? :lol:
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +11 156

lol Mindy..it was only about 5mins she was stuck : ) .. also, i did not intend to ignore your questions earlier...it was not a fur shot & i think lower #s yesterday were from babys shed & not her new dose..she will need to go back up
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +11 156

hmmm, nicole... i'd hold the dose tonight. i know you want to take the dose back up, but i wouldn't just yet.
as libby pointed out earlier, what you're seeing is a familiar pattern with baby.
fwiw, just my 2 cents...
 
Re: 4/13 Baby AMPS 102 +11 156

Jill.. I will listen to you & Libby. You base decisons on what you know best at the time, where I base decisons on emotions. If she does not hold it, we can always go up. I trust & always have your guidance & I thank you. Tomorrow is a new day & we will see what this cycle brings. (((Thank you)))
 
Re: 4/13 Baby PMPS 168

Hey Nicole
Hang tight. Baby is doing very well and sometimes they just need
an extra chance.
Hoping she as learbt enough that it's okay to stay low without having
to bring her numbers back up.
 
Re: 4/13 Baby PMPS 168

Hi Nicole, that is so funny about the kitty being stuck in the car, lol, poor thing! It must have been funny though! Hope Baby can get back on track! Try not to worry! (I know easier said than done, I would be a wreck, lol!) Hope the night brings some better numbers!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Baby PMPS 168

Baby you can do it!!! Maybe have a little fun with mom and torture her a little bit tonight (via lack of sleep :) ) for doubting you ;).
 
Re: 4/13 Baby PMPS 168 +5.5 118

I have no idea how to interpret this... I miss the data because my heart is in it with Baby & emotions drive me. I want to give her another shot NOW (wont obviously) I want her back in greens........ but do not want to be "one" of those people that get hung up on greens......geez!. Blues are good too. What to do? What do you see, that I cannot?
 
Nicole, she is coming down on her own and this slow curve is so much better than a steep drop. Baby, knows what she is doing. :-D
 
Ann..... Baby know what she is doin..... I just wonder if it is what she should be doing (((Ann & Tess)))) :mrgreen:
 
FWIW - from the 180 she hit on 4/10 it took her another 13 hours before she got green again.....and stayed green. :YMHUG:
 
This is a hunch...
As Jill and Libby pointed out, Baby has had inverted curves for a few cycles. Tonight, she may be re-regulating her curve.

Also, did you shoot early tonight? Or was it the AM cycle? It would help if you indicated which cycle it was in your comments. If it was the PM cycle, it could be why the numbers are dropping -- and dropping very nicely into normal BG range. If it was the AM cycle, it may be why the curve was inverted.
 
SILLY CATS, You dont even have your license!!! Kitties cant drive :lol: :lol:
I agree with the hold the dose..Baby has been doing so so well. Blue is so good too. It leads back to the greens..
I also believe that Baby will go back down shortly--Keep the Faith girl, you know, what you think about, you bring about!
Sending GREEN Vines to Baby & HUGS~!
 
I would give it through tomorrow's daytime cycle, and then if she's not back to green maybe give her a bump. I know these aren't the numbers you want to see, but they're really not all that unexpected. Look at 4/10, it looks a lot like today, right? (actually it looks worse than today!). It's somewhat similar to 4/9 AM, and 4/4 AM. She went green after all of those.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top