5/22Polly.AMPS 426+2=381+7.5=266 PMPS 277 +4=266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
yesterday

recap 5/21

amps 287
+2=323
+7=283
+9.75=293
PMPS=293
+3=244
+8=242

Since we've started "running numbers" my little Garbo-kitty has gone from an untouchable recluse to an, at times, attention seeking mewpuss. Incremental steps someday reaching lap-kitty status. Last night while the house was quiet and the other two cats, the dog, and I were sleeping soundly, I woke gently to Miss Polly next to me on the bed making biscuits on my arm. Ohmygosh.

I hate that she's fighting diabetes, but I love that all the testing, poking, feeding we've done w/o others around has given her the confidence to grow a more comfortable bound between kitty and caregiver. Who knows, she may want lap space soon!

Hey, good thoughts to everyone. Wishing biscuits all around this breakfast time.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 5/22Polly.AMPS 426

Hi guys .. what a sweet update! So many people new to diabetes can't imagine the bond that we talk about but yet, eventually they all experience it too, and it's wonderful! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/22Polly.AMPS 426

I love biscuits - although I prefer to have them on the blanket next to me rather than on a bare arm. When we adopted civie Petey, he tried to "nurse" my elbow. Ten years later, he still tries. Let me tell you, it's not so cute now. That sandpaper tongue and those sharp, biscuit-making claws hurt! ohmygod_smile :lol:

Come on, Polly, red is not an attractive color on you......
 
Re: 5/22Polly.AMPS 426+2=381

hehe i had an "ear-nurser" - a kitten i found that someone had dumped in the creek that ran through campus when i was in college. i think she hadn't been weaned yet. mean people. but she was a wonderful cat and i adored her.

i saw your comment from yesterday. If you're feeling comfy about dealing with low numbers, i think i'd maybe just drop back to 1.25u or even stay at the 1.5u and see what happens. i wouldn't go to fat or skinny doses yet - they're hard to figure out and it's hard to add or subtract quarter units from them. Save the fats and skinnys until you're fine tuning a dose that's almost perfect.

Saturday night it is! Sounds great. I hope this is it - i just kept thinking it looks like you're shooting weak or watered down insulin. There's a slight curve, but not much, and even when you increase the dose it's not really changing anything.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top