5/23 Zener PMPS 535;+6 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's smoky pink day

We're still at home, though have things packed if needed. Zener and Tillie have their to go boxes all ready. Zener is running at a flat pink, so more juice on tap for tonight. We increased his Budesonide a few days ago, so we aren't too surprised with a jump back up in BGs.

Yesterday, a neighbor gave us a huge clump of catmint from her garden. Liz got that planted today in a break from the wildfire smoke. Both kitties supervised and plan to keep a close watch on this new addition to the garden. :cool:

Anne

OT: latest on our fire from the update Liz posted on Facebook this morning

Not much different to report on the Slide Fire this morning. The wind is calm now and the humidity is up a bit. No smoke at our house this morning. Yay! No structures have burned and no injuries. And that's with about 850 people working on the fire now.

Containment is 5%. You may see the acreage increase as the fire burns to the fire lines. Not to worry about that, as long as the fire doesn't cross the lines.

We are feeling pretty optimistic this morning but we haven't put anything away either.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346

Do you suppose the smoky air is bothering Zener? I don't remember if he has any lung issues, but if it bothers us, I'm sure it bothers the kitties, too.

I'm glad to hear that there has been no loss of life or homes yet. We'll all hope and pray it stays that way. Yay on calm winds and higher humidity.

Good luck with the dosecrease.

Catmint? I know catnip is in the same family as regular mint. What is catmint like?
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346

Hey Z-man, you hear that? Back down or else! There has to be a lot of unusual activity, that could be upsetting his BG too.

Good news that the fire is starting to be contained. Hoping for low winds and that there are no injuries or loss of homes.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346

Fingers and paws crossed that the fire stops and you are all safe. Come on down Zener.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346

Liz and Anne, I'm glad you guys are still able to be at home and that the fire lookout is optimistic! Paws crossed on it being contained and soon put out. I've been thinking of you guys, and it's good you are all prepared in case. That sounds so scary to me!

Z, stinky pinky isn't a good color to hang out in, remember? Slide on down please:) I hope the catmint plant will thrive fast with all the supervision, lol. Have a good day all:)
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346

Good luck with the dosecrease tonight. I'm glad you're still safe at home. Sending prayers they can get the fire contained.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346; PMPS 535
 

Attachments

  • more-juice.jpeg
    more-juice.jpeg
    44.9 KB · Views: 1,112
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346; PMPS 535

Wrong way, Z Man! Have you been sampling the catmint? (We have several large clumps of catmint. Stu loved it, but Rusty ignores it; his "adversary", Shadow from across the street, loves it and spends a lot of time rolling in it.)

The fire is big news here. We hope that they can keep it under control and that you won't have to leave your home. Anne, when are you leaving for Germany? Are you still planning to go with the fire such a threat?

Keep cool, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346; PMPS 535

Zener, please come down...please.

We're still sending prayers that you guys stay remain from the fires and can stay put in your home.
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346; PMPS 535

Thanks everyone for all the good wishes, we are doing okay, happy to still be in our home and complaining about all the smoke. We expect Zener's jump up is related to his increased dose of the steroid for his IBD. We will keep going up in a controlled manner, of course, and work for some better numbers.

Cancelled my trip to Germany tomorrow. We will do the work with a bunch of conference calls. Too dicey to be away, with the fire so close and not yet under control.

Anne
 
Re: 5/23 Zener AMPS 379;+3 346; PMPS 535

Good call to cancel your Germany trip, Anne. Have a good night and hopefully the fire will be under good control soon.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top