Gracie's Yesterday
5/24 Recap:
AMPS: 64
+2: 53
+3: 89
+5: 63
+6: 63
+8: 40
+8.75: 41
+9.5: 40
+10.5: 59
PMPS: 59
+2: 81
+4: 117
+7: 125
+10: 64
Happy Sunday!! Continued healing vines to all who need them including Lucy, Trixie, and Sasha.
A bleary-eyed mom got TONS of love and purrs at +10 today. I love it that she is so sweet, purring, and lovable regardless of all the tests. But hate it that I have to poke her when she's so happy and lovey. Which is all the time, really. She's such a sweet baby. I was on the catio with her this morning and she was watching a little critter scampering around out there. It came running towards the catio and I guess took her by surprise because she went flying into the house with her tail puffed out about the biggest I've ever seen it :lol: :lol: :lol: I can't figure out what else spooked her. She then ventured back out there as if to say
he he....guess it was nothing after all!.
Yesterday was another low day but we just decreased the dose yesterday morning so we have to give the depot a little time to catch up. We have discovered that the Merrick foods, although higher in % calories from carbs, don't work for her. We had to resort to giving her a little karo to keep her numbers up until the depot drains a bit and we see where her numbers are. I really do not like giving her karo. We got some Trader Joe's chicken, liver which is 10% and it seems it might have some promise. Or the depot is draining....not sure which. But we'll continue to try it. It has a bit of fish in it which makes me :roll: :roll: :? :? but if it helps us manage her curve without giving her karo, then so be it because nothing else is working. We are thrilled that she is spending so much time in healing numbers but we would be happier with a range of 70-100. Really....is that too much to ask? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Mike went to bed earlier last night and got up early to do the T/F/S so I could sleep in. H-E-A-V-E-N. Except a little boy cat with big eyes woke me up at 8:30 standing over me and hollering his head off for no reason other than mommy should have been up and doing catio time with him and his Gracie.
Speaking of Tobes, when we got some of the Merrick Perfect Bistros for Gracie, we picked up some of the LC pate' varieties to give Tobes as he gets tired of WN. They gave him horrible liquipoo :-x :-x When he was a kitten, we could never switch his food around but I thought he had outgrown that. I guess not. Thankfully, it did not have the same effect on Gracie. I gave him some slippery elm last night and put him back on his WN. Too bad, too, because he LOVED the Merrick pates.
Have a wonderful day!
5/24 Recap:
AMPS: 64
+2: 53
+3: 89
+5: 63
+6: 63
+8: 40
+8.75: 41
+9.5: 40
+10.5: 59
PMPS: 59
+2: 81
+4: 117
+7: 125
+10: 64
Happy Sunday!! Continued healing vines to all who need them including Lucy, Trixie, and Sasha.
A bleary-eyed mom got TONS of love and purrs at +10 today. I love it that she is so sweet, purring, and lovable regardless of all the tests. But hate it that I have to poke her when she's so happy and lovey. Which is all the time, really. She's such a sweet baby. I was on the catio with her this morning and she was watching a little critter scampering around out there. It came running towards the catio and I guess took her by surprise because she went flying into the house with her tail puffed out about the biggest I've ever seen it :lol: :lol: :lol: I can't figure out what else spooked her. She then ventured back out there as if to say
Yesterday was another low day but we just decreased the dose yesterday morning so we have to give the depot a little time to catch up. We have discovered that the Merrick foods, although higher in % calories from carbs, don't work for her. We had to resort to giving her a little karo to keep her numbers up until the depot drains a bit and we see where her numbers are. I really do not like giving her karo. We got some Trader Joe's chicken, liver which is 10% and it seems it might have some promise. Or the depot is draining....not sure which. But we'll continue to try it. It has a bit of fish in it which makes me :roll: :roll: :? :? but if it helps us manage her curve without giving her karo, then so be it because nothing else is working. We are thrilled that she is spending so much time in healing numbers but we would be happier with a range of 70-100. Really....is that too much to ask? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Mike went to bed earlier last night and got up early to do the T/F/S so I could sleep in. H-E-A-V-E-N. Except a little boy cat with big eyes woke me up at 8:30 standing over me and hollering his head off for no reason other than mommy should have been up and doing catio time with him and his Gracie.
Speaking of Tobes, when we got some of the Merrick Perfect Bistros for Gracie, we picked up some of the LC pate' varieties to give Tobes as he gets tired of WN. They gave him horrible liquipoo :-x :-x When he was a kitten, we could never switch his food around but I thought he had outgrown that. I guess not. Thankfully, it did not have the same effect on Gracie. I gave him some slippery elm last night and put him back on his WN. Too bad, too, because he LOVED the Merrick pates.
Have a wonderful day!