Scully AMPS 364 - Holding Dose 1 More Day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Thanks Chris and Julie for last night's recommendation of holding the dose for a few more cycles until tomorrow morning. I will take your advice and continue to test today (+3, +6, +9) and tonight (same) to see if we can find any green numbers. I'll keep you posted!

Tara
 
Re: Scully AMPS 364 +3 343 +6 305

So far we're looking at a high flat curve. Will continue to test every 3 hours, but no sign of blues or greens in sight.
 
Re: Scully - Increased Dose Tonight

Scully stayed in the 300s all day, with her nadir at 305. Threw my patience pants out the window and increased the PM dose tonight from .5 to .75. She's 342 at +2. Perhaps we'll see a slow, steady decline tonight.
 
Hi Tara!!

When you start a new condo, please post the link to the prior day's condo so it makes it easy for people to quickly go back and see what's been going on with Scully. Here's today's for you: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119485&p=1248976#p1248976

Hopefully the little extra juice will start to bring Scully's numbers down some. I understand how frustrating it is to see those stinky pinky's!!

Good job today with the testing too! You don't need to do a "curve" every cycle, but tests at different points in the cycle can really help to learn how Trey is going to respond to both food and insulin.

Good luck with the dosecrease!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top