Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/7 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 227
AM+3.5: 168
AM+6: 130
PMPS: 174
PM+7.5: 221
Yesterday's Condo
Another blue surf for Cinco. I'm glad he's settled down and gotten over the schedule disruption from last weekend, but I'd really like to see a little lagoon action. I''m thinking about a possible dosecrease on Tuesday. I don't like to to do them on Mondays as we are gone Monday evening for bowling. Tuesday would be a good day, as I am home all day until around 2:30-2:45, then have to take Minka in for her annual exam, so would be home around shot time 6:30 pm., and home all evening. Then again, since we're looking at doing the 18 hour thing next Saturday/Sunday, should I just hold this dose until things settle down after that? I mean, mid blues aren't ideal, but they are pretty acceptable. I'd appreciate anyone's thoughts on that.
Cinco did not wake us this morning with his serenade, for which I was very grateful. He's been kind of restless lately, though, moving back and forth between the family room and living room (between naps). I'm not complaining - I think it's great that he's gotten more active and adventurous. It seems that, overall, he's doing very well. Every day I can say that is a blessing.
Tomorrow is Sasha's Oncology appointment. Jamie has offered to share with me her list of questions to ask, and I wondered if anyone else has suggestions about what I should ask. I know I will forget something if I don't have a list. I'm the type that thinks of great questions on the drive home! :roll:
Poor Minka. She came down for a snack early this afternoon and I noticed she smelled awful. I picked her up, and she had a couple of big wads of poo matted in her fur on her hindquarters (she has very long hair)!
I tried to get some out on my own and found it was not easy, as she was not thrilled about the assistance. I had to call in the DH, and together we got as much out as we could before putting her back half in the sink and shampooing it. When I take her for her annual on Tuesday I'm going to ask them to do a "sanitary shave" so we can avoid this happening for a while. I am not sure why her poo was loose enough to stick to her like that, but it is not a normal occurrence. Hopefully it will not be happening again soon.
Summer appys have arrived. Sasha was the only one that CPC'd her breakfast this morning (and her pill pockets - yay!. Everyone else required coaxing or bribery, and I don't think it was the food. They just don't like to eat much when it's hot. It's really hot here today, over 100 as predicted. So we picked this afternoon to go to our storage unit and move some stuff around ohmygod_smile . We both came home hot, sweaty and grouchy. DH is napping and I'm enjoying a frozen adult beverage and the A/C as I do my belated condo. I have no idea what I'm making for dinner tonight. My vote would be Chinese take out! :lol:
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 227
AM+3.5: 168
AM+6: 130
PMPS: 174
PM+7.5: 221
Yesterday's Condo
Another blue surf for Cinco. I'm glad he's settled down and gotten over the schedule disruption from last weekend, but I'd really like to see a little lagoon action. I''m thinking about a possible dosecrease on Tuesday. I don't like to to do them on Mondays as we are gone Monday evening for bowling. Tuesday would be a good day, as I am home all day until around 2:30-2:45, then have to take Minka in for her annual exam, so would be home around shot time 6:30 pm., and home all evening. Then again, since we're looking at doing the 18 hour thing next Saturday/Sunday, should I just hold this dose until things settle down after that? I mean, mid blues aren't ideal, but they are pretty acceptable. I'd appreciate anyone's thoughts on that.
Cinco did not wake us this morning with his serenade, for which I was very grateful. He's been kind of restless lately, though, moving back and forth between the family room and living room (between naps). I'm not complaining - I think it's great that he's gotten more active and adventurous. It seems that, overall, he's doing very well. Every day I can say that is a blessing.
Tomorrow is Sasha's Oncology appointment. Jamie has offered to share with me her list of questions to ask, and I wondered if anyone else has suggestions about what I should ask. I know I will forget something if I don't have a list. I'm the type that thinks of great questions on the drive home! :roll:
Poor Minka. She came down for a snack early this afternoon and I noticed she smelled awful. I picked her up, and she had a couple of big wads of poo matted in her fur on her hindquarters (she has very long hair)!
Summer appys have arrived. Sasha was the only one that CPC'd her breakfast this morning (and her pill pockets - yay!. Everyone else required coaxing or bribery, and I don't think it was the food. They just don't like to eat much when it's hot. It's really hot here today, over 100 as predicted. So we picked this afternoon to go to our storage unit and move some stuff around ohmygod_smile . We both came home hot, sweaty and grouchy. DH is napping and I'm enjoying a frozen adult beverage and the A/C as I do my belated condo. I have no idea what I'm making for dinner tonight. My vote would be Chinese take out! :lol:
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: