6/17 Gracie AMPS 67 +2 89 +4 52 +6 61 Bobcat video

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 6/15

6/16 Recap:
AMPS: 174
+3: 234
+6: 247
PMPS: 155
+2: 97
+3: 67
+3.75: 39
+4.5: 39
+5: 57
+6: 97
+9: 105


Happy Tuesday!! Sending tons of healing/eating vines to JD today. Also keeping Sasha in our prayers. Good luck to Boomer and Judy on the OTJ trial :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

The Principessa is addicted to clean, right out of the dryer laundry. As soon as she hears the dryer door close, she is all over the clean laundry. Yesterday morning, Mike took a load of white clothes out of the dryer and was folding them and she came running in and dove through the pile of unfolded clothes. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: She rolled around in them, backed off, dove again. By that time, Mike had managed to fold a stack of his t-shirts that he wears under his uniform and also some socks. Before either of us could blink an eye, she did one of her funny belly dives right into his folded clothes knocking them all over the place :lol: :lol: :lol: She was so proud of herself and we laughed and laughed. What a character she is. :-D :-D Of course, once she starts doing that, then Tobey has to get in on the fun and he loves to HIDE under the laundry. Then we have to call his name and he starts meowing as if to say hey! I'm under here. Love our babies so much!
little_pixel_heart_by_kawiku-d6ksnjh.gif
little_pixel_heart_by_kawiku-d6ksnjh.gif


Missy G dipped her toes in the 30s night before last and then bounced yesterday so we shot through the bounce. I meant to reduce the dose last night but my mom called right at shot time with an issue and I got behind and was distracted. I forgot to reduce the dose so we had another night with a dip to the 30s. Mike did an awesome job bringing her up and then she surfed. So...reducie this morning for her. Paws crossed. She's looked ok before on this new dose but never good enough for us to keep her at it. Pawsitive thoughts that she will continue her nice blues/greens on it. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

The bounce yesterday let us get out for movie and a dinner date! :-D We had so much fun. I tried to do a condo before we left but couldn't get on the board. It kept giving me an error when I was trying to post our condo so I gave up.

As many of you know, we have a lot of wildlife on our property and we have two bobcats. The big one (adult), we have named Dexter. The younger one, who looks to be a teenager and is much smaller, we named Joey. Joey could care less if we are out and about while he's hanging around. I was brushing the pool on Sunday and something caught my eye and he went strolling by me about ten feet to my left and hopped in a planter box where he sat and watched me finish the pool chores. I went inside but he then caught three birds and ate them, took a nap, and then visited the fountain by the back door. I got this video of him:

Joey at the Fountain

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 67 +2 89 +4 52 Bobcat video

Joey is a cutie pie! But next video, I would like to see Gracie and Tobey in the laundry!!!!!!! :-D They sound like a hoot!!!!! Gracie is looking awesome, as usual and congrats on the reduction! Hope you have a wonderful day, Marje.
 
Re: 6/17 Gracie AMPS 67 +2 89 +4 52 Bobcat video

Good luck on the reduction. I think Joey thinks he has found a home. It amazes me that he let you record him. What a beautiful patio.
 
He does look young, and a little skinny. I bet he eats too many lizards - no nutritional value. How cool to have him wandering in your yard.

Congrats on the reduction. I hope she holds it.

Yay on getting to go out on the town. You two deserve it!

Have a great day, Marje. Thanks for keeping Sasha in your prayers.
 
What a cool video. I love Joey's ears. They're so pretty.

How funny on Gracie & Tobey playing in the laundry. :lol: Good luck with the reducie.
 
What a cool video. I love Joey's ears. They're so pretty.

How funny on Gracie & Tobey playing in the laundry. :lol: Good luck with the reducie.
 
Paws crossed this is the time to hold on this dose! Cool video, but i see why you have heavy duty screens on the catio! :shock:
 
Thank you for the video!
I live on a semitropical island paradise with thousands of acres of maritime forest, which has bobcats on it. I've never seen one in the eight+ years I've lived here. I hope you realize how fortunate you are to see him, never mind see one that up-close!
 
hehe Anya is just as attracted to laundry! who knew that clean clothes were so enticing!

i had to laugh at Tricia's comment about the lizards having no nutritional value! :lol: i want to know - have they been analyzed by the FDA? ;-)
 
Too funny on the laundry and Gracie. She is so cute. Nice cycle and hoping this dose keeps her in blues and greens.

Wow, you do have wildlife up close. The bobcat is beautiful, but are they dangerous. Your kitties stay inside right or in the screened in porch.
 
What an awesome video of Joey! He kind of looks like a lanky teenager. My SIL is a zookeeper and got to care for a baby bobcat in her home to acclimate it to humans. They are really incredible creatures.

How adorable on the laundry. :-D I'm pretty sure all kitties love clothes from the dryer don't they? For me, they especially go for a load of dark clothes just from the dryer so I can de-fuzz them before even getting them put away. ;-)

Gracie's looking gorgeous. :mrgreen: Fingers, paws and everything else crossed that she holds the reducie. Gracie's totally got this! :mrgreen:
 
Cool video. Thanks. Pippin loves laundry, too. He gets in the basket, making it impossible to fold the clothes. He gets really miffed if I pull an item out of his "bed". Cats. So fun. So wonderful.
 
Marje,

I love, that video of the bobcat, you are so lucky to have bobcats in your area. I think we had once them here in Ohio but not anymore that I know of.
I would not however want to EVER see a tarantula, I would probably pass right out. Hope LBG and Tobey are well.

Terri
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top