6/20 Polly AMPS 340+2=325+8=250 PMPs 233+2=281+4=340

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 6/19

AMPS 297
+2=350
+6.5=320
PMPS 251
+2=206
+3=212
+5=213
+7.5=274

BTB wasn't such a good idea this morning. Overslept. A real scramble to get to work.

Polly and Rowsie (the evil torti) got into a little slapping contest over breakfast remains this morning. And the FD cat won! Good golly, Miss Polly! Usually Miss P runs into a corner and growls while Rowsie struts nearby going, "I'm bad; I'm bad. Don't mess with me." Kinda karma to see Row skitter away while the P girl finished breakfast!

Good day to all.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 6/20 Polly AMPS 340+325

Morning Marilyn & Polly (and Rowsi with the tortitude!),

I'm looking at the Tilly page to see if there are other options suggested that might help move miss Polly a little faster. I think you could consider increasing every 2 days if you want to see what that will do. If you aren't still testing regularly for ketones, it would be a good idea.

http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
Most cats need to have their dose increased. Do it in 0.25 IU or 0.5 IU steps (0.25 IU if the cat is getting a low dose and/or relatively low BGs, 0.5 IU if the cat is getting a higher dose and/or relatively high BGs). Hold each dose for 5-7 days.

However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.

Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top