6/21 Eddie AMPS 346, +7/306, PMPS/280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Wednesday's Condo

YESTERDAY: AMPS/313, +2.5/285, +6/235, +10.5/201, PMPS/220, +2/170, +3/157, +4/124, +5/77, +5.5/76, +6/68, +6.5/79, +7/73, +8/91, +10/118
TODAY: AMPS/346, +2/387, +7/307, +9/314, PMPS/280, +2/267

Happy Caturday LL!

(((Elise))) - Thank you for checking in on us. I just realized the last time I posted Eddie's condo was Wednesday. :oops: Whoops!

Nothing much new going on with Eddie. A handful of good cycles scattered among much bouncing. I'm still attempting to control his drops with food - with more or less success. At this point, I don't see that it's having much effect on flattening his cycles out or avoiding bouncing, although I'm pretty sure feeding has kept him above 50 a few times. There's been a couple cycles - like the AM of Wednesday - where Eddie had a LOT of extra carbs early in the cycle to prop him up, so I am wondering if all those extra carbs on the front end of the cycle are hanging around, contributing to a fast rise in his BG at the end of the cycle. He can't seem to stay flat after he's surfed green or blue - just shoots back up. The speed of the rise looks like bouncing to me, but maybe 1.5u isn't enough juice to get the duration. I'd be very surprised if he generally wasn't getting long enough duration with Lantus, since he got extra long duration on ProZinc.

I'm not really sure what to do at this point other than to keep on keeping on in the hopes that something will eventually click. I'm toying with the idea of increasing to 1.75u tonight. We've had 8 cycles on 1.5u with two good cycles with greens. Previously, when we were going up in dose, we did increase despite green nadirs, in the hopes of flattening him out, and he didn't go too low, and did ultimately flatten out for a while.

Green vines for all the kitties that are on OTJ trials, and those that are close to going to trial. :mrgreen: And healing and health vines for Sasha and Elise's mom.
 
Re: 6/21 Eddie AMPS 346, +7/306

For right now, I'd try giving him some more cycles on this dose. As we've discussed, some cats are slow responders. He's getting some green. Let's see if holding the dose can help. I do think it has helped Max.

Have a great day! Looks like a movie day ;-)
 
Thanks Marje! I held the 1.5u. Looking back, we held his 2.5u dose forever before he finally clicked. Maybe I need to be a little more patient. :-D

Eddie's liver sure has a short memory! Hopefully it will start remembering that normal numbers are nothing to freak out about. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top