7/2 Gracie AMPS 134 +2 195 +5 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/1 Recap:
AMPS: 248
+2: 285
+5: 278
+10: 238
PMPS: 234
+2: 197
+4: 113
+5: 105
+6: 110
+8: 82
+9.5: 43
+10.5: 112


Happy Fursday. Continued well wishes to Sasha, Lucy, Zener, Trix, Zeke, Tricia, Elise's Mom, and any others who need them. Rah rah on the OTJ trials for Oliver, Peyton, and Zack.

As I write this, LBG is helping Mike fold his laundry. "Helping" being open to interpretation. She's been very busy today including giving Tobey some substantial whacks. :lol: :lol: :lol: She's been alternating between roaming around and investigating things and napping. She got up in her Daddy's unmentionable drawer but since most of the unmentionables were in the laundry, she did not have much to rearrange much to her chagrin.

Mike did a great job of catching her drop last night and got her flattened but then she Lil Stinka'd us at a time in her cycle that she doesn't usually drop low at night. She's having a bit of a bounce today and perhaps some NDW as we increased the dose a bit last night.

We had a lovely, lovely day yesterday putting the top down on the sports car and driving to the mountains, having lunch (and yummy peach cobbler). It was 25 degrees cooler. Aaaaahhhhhh. However, shortly before shot time, I got my iPad out to check out condos and it was stuck on a new program install. So while Mike dealt with T/F/S, I ran up to the Apple store and waited and waited until someone was able to help me get it unstuck. Thankfully, they did. I was not wanting to buy a new iPad especially in light of today's events. Our pool cleaner died so Mike went and bought a new one while I ran errands. This time, we decided to get one of the new robotics. It's pretty cool. We've been busy this afternoon setting it up, reading the instructions, and watching it. Now we're going to do a little pool time. Mike is tired...he let me sleep last night and he did all the nighttime duty with the Principessa.

Hope you are having a great day. Now that my iPad is functional, I'll be able to get on tonight.
 
Sounds like a great day for you all and little Ms. Gracie! Nice catch there Mike....now that dreaded bounce, but at least it's not to high.

those robotic pool cleaners are awesome!!! I bought one last year and wondered how I went this long without one. Just unplug the filter, plug in the "little man" and off he goes. Wonderful invention!! Enjoy your pool time :smile:
 
Hi guys,
When you wrote that your "pool cleaner died" I thought you were referring to a person! I'm still chuckling about Mike having to go and get a new one!

Gracie sounds like she is up to her usual fun times. She does manage to be inventive in everything she does.

Glad you had a nice evening yesterday and that your iPad got fixed. Interesting: my little Garmin wrist GPS, which I use for paddling and which had all my waypoints stored in it, stopped working on the paddle the other day. It froze on "on" and none of the buttons would work. I thought it had had it, since it is at least 7 or 8 years old. Yesterday it started to work again, all on it's own!

Keep cool,

Ella & Rusty
 
I thought the pool cleaner was a person too. I'm glad it wasn't.

I hope Gracie comes back down soon. How nice of Mike to let you sleep last night.
 
Oh my! I read the comment about the pool cleaner dying the same way! ohmygod_smile Glad to hear it wasn't what I thought you meant. Wow that Gracie is full of night time surprises- and it may be just me, but isn't today Wednesday not "fursday" ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top