7/10 Huey AMPS 182, +10 78, PMPS 145, +2.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/10 Huey AMPS 182

Hi guys .. not sure I've been to huey's condo before, so welcome from us! That's a nice starting point today .. maybe a dip down into some greens then surf surf surf! Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/10 Huey AMPS 182

hehe so you've got a sugar soap opera going, eh? "As the Sugar Drops" :lol: well-named!

that's gotta be tough to measure without the 0.5u line on the syringes.

If you're home this weekend and able to monitor, i'd try the 0.25u as best as you can for both shots, shooting everything over 50ish and trying to get him flattened out a bit more. I'd get rid of all the dry food for now and let's see how he does without it. Your little buddy is on such a small dose, i think it wouldn't take much to get him OTJ if we can have long enough to work with him while you're monitoring.

Fingers crossed!
 
Re: 7/10 Huey AMPS 182

Between Huey's shot last night and the cats I'm checking in on for my neighbors, soap opera seemed fitting... Peter, thanks for the welcome! I'm just starting to post on TR, not strictly following the protocol but Huey's numbers have gotten pretty low pretty soon after starting insulin and this seemed the best place to get advice. Julie, don't worry, the little bit on Tuesday night is the only dry food he's gotten since he was diagnosed. I'll try to shoot everything above 50 the next few evenings and over the weekend, I've got an appointment with a new vet for a "second opinion", hopefully the trip won't throw off Huey's numbers and the spreadsheet won't throw off the vet, heh...
 
Re: 7/10 Huey AMPS 182, +10 78, PMPS 145

All this talk about shooting low and now I'm getting pre-shots back in the mid-100s. I took him outside for a stroll after the AM+10, he likes wandering up and down the block but maybe the excitement spiked his sugar?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top