7/10 Billie PMPS 140 +1.5 201 +3.25 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!! I hope you're all having a nice day!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121526

Billie seems to be bouncing again. I hope she heads down into some green numbers! Blue isn't so bad to see though.

Last night, she fell asleep with her head on her new catnip toy. So precious! I wanted to take a picture but didn't want to disturb her.

Hugs to all the cats!
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 What the heck??

Hello! I'm super confused! I tested Billie twice and got a 41 and then a 40. She was at 88 at +10, and I took her food up around +8.5. I had left some 2% out at +6 because I was leaving for a couple hours. I just fed her about an ounce and a half of 11% food. I do want to shoot eventually if her numbers come up so she isn't missing a dose, and am fine shooting late and getting off schedule. Could she have gone too long without food? Is this another reduction?? :shock: :mrgreen:

Update: 15 minutes after eating, she is at 50. I am giving her some more food and will check again in another 15 or 20 minutes.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, at 50 15 min later

Looks like Billie is on a mission. :mrgreen: .no advice from me, but someone will chime in soon! congrats on the reduction, and you're doing great!
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, at 50 15 min later

Yep, this is definitely a reducie for Billie!

When we stall, we usually don't feed because we want to see if they are rising naturally, as opposed to rising due to food. However, I would definitely feed those low 40s no matter what!

With that said...for me personally, I might be inclined to skip Billie's shot this evening, especially since she now has food on board and that is influencing her numbers. Skipping isn't ideal, but sometimes it IS the best option. She may bounce a bit from it, but it looks like she recovers quite quickly!

Hopefully others will weigh in, too...this is just my own opinion!
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, at 50 15 min later

Thank you Laura!! I appreciate the visit! Billie chooses odd moments to earn her reductions :shock:
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, at 50 15 min later

Thank you Amy! I really appreciate the advice! I will wait it out and see what she does. My schedule is super flexible, so it would even be okay for me to wait a few hours and shoot that late if she starts to rise on her own. I'm about to get another test now and will report back.

Update: +12.5 is 54. I'll hold off on food for now and see what happens in 15 minutes. I don't know why I thought to feed her the 11% food instead of the HC gravy...I guess I was thinking that she should have more of a meal since she hadn't eaten in a few hours. If she dips under 50 again, I can break out the gravy.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, +12.25 50 +12.5 54 +13 61

Wow Deanna, that was quite a slide down to green today!!! :mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie! Good to see she's back into safe numbers, now Billie, surf safely!!
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, +12.25 50 +12.5 54 +13 61

Okay. +13 61. She last ate a teaspoon or two of 11% at +12.25, and I'm holding off on food to see what happens next.

If she is still headed up at +14, should I shoot 1u then? Or wait longer?

I don't want her to get thrown off with a skipped shot, and I have the flexibility to change our schedule a bit. But, if it's better to skip, that's okay too. I will post her number at +14. I just want to put the question out there and see what people think.

Thank you!!
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed, +12.25 50 +12.5 54 +13 61 sh

Thank you Ruth!! She's definitely keeping me on my toes this week! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 shoot later?

Okay, now I see you are posing a question, sorry Deanna :oops: Marje was on line awhile ago, I'm going to bump this to the top!

BTW. I'm not trying to be giving dosing advice, but if you skip the shot, then don't you have the option of when to give her AMPS shot, it wouldn't really throw off her schedule? She may bounce, but her bounces are short ones, at least looking at her ss.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 +14.25 140

Thanks Ruth!! No worries! I just got a +14.25 reading and she's up at 140. I am leaning toward giving her the 1u as long as she eats.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 +14.25 140

Deanna

Just saw this. If you haven't shot, hang on just s second so I can see her SS. BRB.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 +14.25 140

Ok...back. If you do have the flexibility, I'd shoot 1u now.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 +14.25 140

Hi Marje! Thank you very much!! I will go ahead and shoot 1u. I gave her the usual 5% preshot meal, and she is eating it, so that's a plus.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 +14.25 140

Super. :-D :-D

There is no rule about how long you can stall and shoot. Many don't stall more than two hours because it starts to be more difficult to get back on time but that's the only concern really.

Here is a post to help you on Getting Back on Schedule. Please let me know if you have any questions specific to getting Billie back on schedule.

Great job! :-D
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMBG 40/41 fed +12.5 54 +13 61 +14.25 140

Thank you for that! I will roll back in 15 minute increments, and we should be back on schedule in about 5 days. Not a big deal at all. I have been feeling especially thankful for my flexible schedule lately!
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMPS 140

Remember, too, that if she zooms up and is high in the morning, you can shoot one hour early and that will help some. You don't want to do that twice in a day but if she had a high PS on another day, you could also shoot early.
 
Re: 7/10 Billie PMPS 140 +1.5 201

Thanks! I might end up doing that if she is high. It looks like she's still headed up now. I'll give her a poke break for a little while. She has been very patient with me tonight but now she's giving me that "please let me nap...or else" look.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top