7/19Skooter +3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.5 87 +7 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Reduction Inducing Condo


Well what a night for LL....at my count, not one, not two, but THREE kitties earned themselves a reducie last night!!! Brian and Tyler look like they are working on their last reduction before their OTJ trial.....Darin and Charlie earned themselves a reduction and finally Skooter got his first "earned" reduction! How exciting!!!

And once again, he is surprising me for not having a higher bounce after how low he went. While his is in icky pinky, I was expecting a red low number AND I know that he will come down. Tonight he will get his first "earned" reduction dose of 2u.

Hey Skoots.....I have some errands I need to run this morning....so let's try to coordinate that slide today so momma can go out for a couple hours to get it all done...

Happy Saturday LL and congrats again to all those kitties that earned their reductions last night!!!!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter AMPS 342 +2 330

So looking at his AMPS and +2....am I ok to go out and be back by say +4 for another test?
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter AMPS 342 +2 330

And he just vomited, but this is his first time on this diet he has thrown up....I have been waiting for this.....perhaps it was the mix of food last night and from going so low?

He seems to be fine otherwise.....doing some snuggle time and will check at +2.5 to see if that has had any effect on his BG
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter AMPS 342 +2 330 +2.5 304

He had undigested chicken in his vomit, from his pokey treats....I have pulled out the baked chicken that was frozen and will cut more up, I am wondering if maybe the chicken in the fridge had gone bad? And he is already back at trying to eat the little bit that is left of his breakfast.....

I am heading out to run a few errands, but plan to be back by +4 for another test.....
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter AMPS 342 +2 330 +2.5 304

Nice slow drop so far Molly!

Looks like he'll be yellow soon

Every once in awhile, cats seem to barf, even if there's no real reason for it, so if it only happens once, don't worry too much about it. Try using fresh chicken and hopefully his tummy will settle down

Also, sometimes they eat too fast (scarf and barf) ....if vomiting happens right after eating, and contains pretty much the undigested food they just ate, that's what's going on a lot of the time. Just wait a little while and offer small amounts of food later

Have a good time while you're out! Skooter's giving you permission to leave...Take it!!....lol
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter AMPS 342 +2 330 +2.5 304

Home to test and then hopefully get one more errand in lol....then home to clean, clean, clean
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter AMPS 342 +2 330 +2.5 304 +4 275

Quick lunch and then out the door I go again.....

This is one tired mommabean from all the "fun" Skooter had last night....

Enjoy the SLOW glide down to the lellow :)
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146

Looks like someone might not have gotten enough excitement last night......this could be another interesting one.....while not as big a dive as last night, still a dive....


I sure he doesn't decide to have as exciting night as he did last night....but we shall see what a +3 brings...
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91

Hrmmmmm.......

Looks like he is wanting to play in the greens again..... it is time for his 4th meal.....

Do I give it to him now or do I give a few teaspoons and check again to see if he is still going down or not?
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89

i would give him 2 tsps of his regular low carb food now. i wouldn't go to bed - he's dropped 57 points in 1.5 hrs. check again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89

This means I am learning! I was thinking of giving him a little food and my plan was to test at +4 which is 30 minutes from the last test...


Yay for learning!!! lol
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89

there's a lot to learn right off the bat with FD, but then it gets so much easier. you're getting the hang of it!
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4

I am trying....

The one thing I am learning....I have a very carb sensitive boy on my hands!

I am sooooooooooo enjoying these numbers....


Today, Skooter snuggled up on me for a good 45 minute nap....HEAVEN!!! It has been so long since he has done that....then he came to find me tonight to crawl up on me....I didn't realize how much I missed it until today :-D
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4

i think he's got an early nadir too - around +2.5-4ish. nadirs can change, and bounces wipe out the normal cycle, but in the normal cycles i'm seeing, he seems like he nadirs early on.

looks like he's already on the way up tonight.

nice to hear he's feeling good. that's the best!
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4

Random, but with is PMPS numbers and this cycle....

Can I assume he is clearing his bounce from this morning?

I am going to get one more in at +5 (20 minutes) and as long as he is still trending up, I think I will try to catch some I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4

I noticed that his nadirs aren't what people say they normally are....but I wasn't sure if it was possible to nadir that early....but he seems to be holding his own with the early nardir.....so I am guessing I don't need to be too worried about that? (Not that there is ANYTHING I could really do with a low nadir lol)

Oh my dear sweet Skooterbear......You do like to march to your own drum..... bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter +5.25 288 PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4

Nadir's "usually" happen around the middle of the cycle BUT nobody has found a copy of the rules that our kitties were able (or willing) to read yet!

ECID which is another reason we're so big on home testing. I agree that for now, it looks like Skooter is an earlier nadir kitty....but now that we've kind of figured that out, expect him to switch it up!

And yeah...I'd say he broke that bounce pretty quick!
 
Re: 7/19 Skooter PMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4 105 +5 101

Guess I will be getting a +6 lolol.....

Ugh, Mr. Skooter.....and I do believe his is hunting a mouse...in the house.....gross (but also kind of good that he is back to doing some of those things)......
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS 218 +2 146 +3 91 +3.5 89 +4 105 +5 101 +

I just gave him a little over 2 teaspoons of food (the last of the can) and will set alarm for a +6.5........
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS218+2 146+3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.

he's coasting along tonight.

yes, he's cleared the bounce from last night. looking good! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS218+2 146+3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.

And of course because we discussed he has an early nadir, he felt the need to change it up....

Should I be testing him until I see him trending up again or???
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS218+2 146+3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.

Keep testing until you get 3 rising numbers without any food

I usually just do 2 tests 30 minutes apart and then 1 more an hour later....if they've all gone up or stayed steady (without me feeding anymore), I'll call it a night
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS218+2 146+3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.

he's basically flat. i think i'd leave extra food out. do you have a timed feeder? if so, you could set it to open every 45 minutes for 3 or so more times. if you don't haveone, but you have some frozen low-carb, you could put out a mixture of frozen and not frozen.
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS218+2 146+3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.

i'd apply the "3 rising numbers without feeding" if you were bringing up low numbers, but skooter's not in a danger zone in the 80's-90's.
 
Re: 7/19SkooterPMPS218+2 146+3 91+3.5 89+4 105+5 101+6 98+6.

He is not digging his frozen food much anymore....

When I leave it out for lunch, he doesn't eat it until I get home and drain some of the water out....so while I was trying to get away with not having a timed feeder just yet, I may have to give in and get it sooner than I was anticipating having to do so....

But I am not sure if its that he won't eat unless I am there or if he won't eat because of the water.....

These cats are very interesting creatures for sure!
 
Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnd with a 115 I am feeling comfy getting some shut eye (in more than 30 minute intervals :P)


and to think I get to get up in 5 hours to start all over again.....


Is there a number for an AMPS I should be concerned about shooting at this point? I only need to go to the grocery store for about an hour.....I ran out of my chocolate stash :cry: :lol:
 
i wonder if there is something that could let the water drain off the food as it thaws - what if you prop up his bowl with something (a small block of wood?) to make it tip to one side so the water runs off the food? might be worth trying.
 
Just a shot in te dark, but what if you folded a couple of paper towels and put them under the food. They would absorb the liquid. Might be worth a try.

Lovely surf for Skooter tonight. You two are doing so well. Have a good night, Molly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top