8/1 Cobb AMPS 149(No R) +5 192

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Oh Cobb, when will I ever figure you out? LOL. I'm guessing never. I was expecting mid-200s this morning and you threw me a number under 150? ohmygod_smile Seriously cat!

Anyway...not much really to report from here. Once we get Matt well again (yep, he's sick now), we should be good to go. Poor guy, held out as long as he could before getting sick! But at least he isn't doing the stereotypical "woe is me" man disease complaining. He won't go to the doctor, but he knows my stance...don't go to the doctor, don't complain to me about how bad you feel! :lol:

Lots of thoughts this morning for Mariko and Lucy. An impossible position for any of us. (((Mariko)))

~Suzanne
 
Re: 8/1 Cobb AMPS 149(No R)

Hi Suzanne,

I'm sorry that Matt isn't feeling well and hope that he will be better soon. How's Matty doing?

I put a link in your yesterday's condo to a Canadian pharmacy that looks like it might be a good solution to your Lev. search. $169 for a 5-pack. Check it out.

Nice number for Cobb!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/1 Cobb AMPS 149(No R)

Wow, Mr. Cobb. Nice start. And good job of keeping your bean guessing. You've got this cat-thing down pretty well.

Hey, Suzanne. Just want to stop in and thank you for your helpful words re: Polly the other day. You and Cobb are an always-stop-by each morning although I seldom post. But gads, I'm learning so much from your experience.

I am in such awe of how you manage his iaa. He is such a lucky cat to have such a skillful bean. Polly's lucky to have you as my inspiration!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 8/1 Cobb AMPS 149(No R)

Ella, I did see your post and will be looking into that pharmacy!! Thank you!

Marilyn, thank you! I will admit (and I think most others whose cats have IAA will tell you) it's really a guessing game sometimes. You just do the best you can. I like order. I like protocols. I like to know "why." Donaleen has told me I have a problem. :lol: :lol: :lol: IAA will keep you on your toes. I just try to go with my gut. I try to give Cobb a break every now and then and see if I can put my faith in his body to figure it out and lower his BG without my intervention. I was unemployed for a year after my son was born. I quit about a month before I joined FDMB, and it really was a blessing in disguise. I was able to be a little more aggressive with Cobb than I would have been comfortable with being out of the house every day for 8-9 hours. I was able to take some chances and give him more R than I probably should have. But since I was there and could rush him off to the emergency vet, if need be, I did it. Disclaimer: Not something I would recommend!! It happened to work out for us. Depending on how Polly's tests come back, you'll figure out your own path in treating and caring for her. Seeing how there are no "rules" to treating IAA, whatever you do won't be wrong! (that was hard for me to wrap my head around...see above, I like rules. I like protocols. :lol: )
 
You just do the best you can.

That's all we all can do - these kitties drive the show and all we can do is learn as much as possible to do whatever we can.

you do an awesome job with Cobb, suzanne. look at how well he's done today! :-D

nothing is as sad as a sick husband. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top