8/1 Shadow B PMPS 153+2=115+4=83+6=68+9.25=75

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShadowsMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

AMPS 143, +1=154, +4=73, +6=86,+9.5 =119
PMPS 153, +2=115, +4=83, +6=68, +9.25=75

20cc Core 5% post AMPS, +1, +3.25 and +4. Tiki 0% at +9.
20cc Core 5% post AMPS and +1, +3 and +4.


Yesterday's values:
AMPS 165, +4=95, +6=89, +9=91
PMPS 119, +4=132, +5=91, +6=128, +9=99


Good morning everyone! Here's hoping for greenies for all our kitties. :smile:
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow B AMPS 143

Hi Helen!

I'm looking at Shadow's ss - the +9 snack doesn't seem to be bringing down the preshot numbers. You've got 15 cycles at 0.1u and there are still some high blues popping up here and there - the 160's and 150's in the past couple of days, for example. I think i'd consider calling this a failed reduction & going back to 0.25u to try to bring down the overall range. You're so close to an OTJ trial, but i think you might need just a touch more insulin for a little while.

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

what do you think about it?
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow B AMPS 143

I'm thinking along similar lines, however, last night my husband and I were just looking at one of the posts that show photos of the different micro doses. (Pics in this thread: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18139 ) The method we've been using to draw the insulin is resulting in what looks more like "some insulin" on our syringe instead of a 0.10. Would it be ok if we gave that intermediate dose for a few days just to see if it brings the numbers back down? I'd still like to have a little bit of padding so I can try to get some sleep. ;-)
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow B AMPS 143, +1=154, +4=73

+4 is 73. Maybe all I have to do is threaten him with an increase. ;-)
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow B AMPS 143, +1=154, +4=73

i don't have a perfect answer to that. you can try. sometimes going up in dose you have to have larger increases to make an effect, but it's hard to know exactly what will work with Shadow til you try. If it were me, I'd go to the 0.25u to get on top of things and try to flatten shadow out. but it's your choice.
 
Re: 8/1 Shadow B AMPS 143, +1=154, +4=73

No problem. I'm here for advice and I welcome it. I'll shoot the 0.25 tonight and we will see what happens! *my fingers are getting very tired of all the crossing they've been made to do lately*
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top