8/2 Buster PMBG 51, PMPS 60 - back from vacation!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Very Active Member
I would post recent numbers, but I'm not sure what they really mean. I had my calipers, but I didn't have a magnifying glass so I can't say our doses were totally accurate over the last week :? All went well,all things considered. We drove up to Lake Powell, stayed there for a few days and then went to Canyon De Chelly, stayed in Show Low for one dark day and then came home. Buster traveled very well. Slept in his carrier most of the time - it was open so he could come out if he wanted. He slept in my lap the first travel day but then stayed in his lil house the rest of the time. I had reduced his dose to start the adventure, but ended up shaving it as we went along. He threw me a 40 on our last night of the trip :shock: I am holding the last reduction in the hopes that he really means it. It was actually pretty cool having a cat to snuggle up with in the hotel room.

We're being dramatic tonight, evidently. Ready for another test soon and we'll see what happens.

I have thought about LL a lot this past week. I was able to take a vacation and have confidence in caring for Buster on my own due to all the things I have learned from the peeps here - THANK YOU for sharing your knowledge!

Previous Condo
 
We totally waved! LOL! It was a great trip and I loved to see the pines! Hope to move up that way one day. Better start saving up our pennies...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top