8/3 Billie PMPS 323

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122762&p=1275756#p1275756

We're back on schedule, back to 1u, and it looks like we're back on track with some green!

I tried something a little different with food today. I gave Billie her regular 5% at PS, +2, +3, +4, but gave her about 2 teaspoons of 11% food at +1.25, because she seems to dive by +2. It looks like it helped slow that drop, although maybe it just postponed the drop, because she still went down about 80 points between +2 and +4. Not as dramatic as usual though! Maybe I'll experiment with another teaspoon of 11% at +2.5 and see what that does. My thought is that if I can slow the dives, I can prevent some of the bouncing, and she can spend more time in flatter and greener numbers. I hope she hangs out in this range for a while and has another nice preshot number tonight.

Lots of love to Mariko, Lucy & Ginger today. I am thinking of you.
 
Okay, so maybe that food experiment backfired. She got up to 344 at +9 and hung out there for a PMPS of 323. Oh well. It's worth a try, I suppose. And, I have to remember that we are only 2 cycles into a dose increase and just had shots 18 hours apart, so I should put the patience pants on in general!
 
your thinking is absolutely right, though, deanna. slowing the drops can often prevent bounces - anything over 50ish points per hour will often cause a bounce in itself. so you're smart to think about how to prevent any fast drops.

the 2 erratic shots probably are still influencing her. i'd hang in there and see how she is in another couple of days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top