4/18 Oliver amps 367 pmps 385 +1~382 +2~346 +3~326 +4~311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Oliver

A better start to the day than yesterday but still pink. Going to start using TOR more to bring him down a level and give the lug a break. He seems OK but he's not a complainer, so you just don't know. After almost a month in these high numbers, it's time to pull them down a bit.

With the R yesterday, we got a peek at some yellow: 299. OK it's just barely there but still.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326

At least Oliver is playing along with the R and grudgingly coming down; he's just so stubborrn at times.

About the smelly LB deposits, it's got to be him because he is eating the identical foods as Shadoe, only alot more, and her deposits may not smell like roses but they sure don't make your eyes water and take your breath away. I sure hope things get less smelly around here as time goes on.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326

Poor, smelly boy! That +1 is looking nicer Oliver - I take that was the TOR? Come on big boy, we want bloo.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326

happy to see you're using a TOR to take the edge off and give the lev something to grab onto. a 41 point drop by +2 isn't bad...
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326

Went with 1uR for both this am because these high numbers have to go.
The longer he stays up high, he's going to get used to them. And our luck with no ketones certainly can't last forever if we don't get some relief for him.

On a funny note, he caught Booboo this morn and tried to give her head a good cleaning.
He is twice her size, and while she did a bit of squirming, she is no idiot and seemed to know that he would be deciding when he was done cleaning her.

It's his first physical contact with either of the girls :thumbup , so now she knows if she sits still, he won't squash her while he is cleaning.

She looked relieved when she was able to break away haha_smiley
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326

Awww, Oliver sounds (and looks) like such a sweetie. Glad his nos. are moving down. I don't know how you manage 2 diabetics; you are most impressive! (and thanks for bf friending me yesterday)
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310

Oliver is a good boy this morning and has decided to come down nicely with the R.
If I knew the proper amount to give him, maybe we could put the R to better use.
I am hoping for some yellow today, but time will tell.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310

Heading in the right direction! that is SO cute about him grooming Booboo's head!!! That is really a first, eh?
So great to hear!!
(I hope he doesn't think that he can try doing Shadoe's head next. :o )
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310

Pat,
No, I think and am hoping that Oliver is wise enough or fearful enough to know better than grab Shadoe. For too long, Shadoe has been the one doing the grabbing around THIS place, TUVM!
So yeah, Oliver knows that Shadoe is the krazy kitty who hates him for some unknown reason, and Booboo is the one who comes over to check on him every time he gets tested.

I am finding it very surprising and weird because Booboo usually hates everyone and everything, even me, and Shadoe has been the low strung docile one. I guess Booboo is fearless and Shadoe is pouty at having to share the attention now.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +4~324

Very cute to hear Oliver washing Booboo.
He can probably do it wit one licking she is so tiny.
Hoping to see tat yellow sneak in there Gayle.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +4~324 +6~346

No yellows this cycle; he's already just about back to his start.
This cycle is 4, so I am going up tonite.
I am wondering if I should go with more R now or just leave it be and see how the rest of this cycle plays out.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +4~324 +6~346

Good strategy with the R and it looks like Oliver's numbers agree. That's so cute that Oliver is grooming BooBoo. I wonder who is going to be the alpha cat?
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +4~324 +6~346

Well, I decided for this time, to just let the rest of the cycle play on just Lev because sometimes Oliver drops later, so my luck would be I give R and then he also drops and then I increase his dose by .5u and he finishes off bouncing to the moon. Maybe he just saves these +8 drops for the weekend when I'll see them haha_smiley Maybe if I had gone with the R right at +6 it would have been OK, but not close to +8.

This pm would be cycle 5, so I'll go up .5u unless it looks that he should wait more.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +4~324 +6~346

Can I speak to the manager please? I have a complaint. There is a serious lack of pictures in this condo.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

From the management:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1330.JPG
    IMG_1330.JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 1,277
  • IMG_1364cropped.jpg
    IMG_1364cropped.jpg
    801.7 KB · Views: 1,263
  • IMG_1358cropped.jpg
    IMG_1358cropped.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,260
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +4~324 +6~346

oliver looks like he's made himself right at home. he's so lucky to have made his way to you...
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

LOL at the forced grooming. :lol: Sammy used to do that to Lucy. Now Lucy has figured out that she likes it, so every time Sammy walks near her she shoves her head in his face.

You're going up to 5.5 L tonight?
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

Hi Libby,
Yes, I was thinking of going up the allowed .5u since he can't seem to buy a yellow with R.

It's been 4 cycles, so it should be ok. What do you think?

Also, if high at ps, maybe some R even if only .75u would be good.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

I think that sounds fine. The R is doing its job (dropping him 50-70 points), the L just isn't taking over from there like we want.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

Thanks management! :)

The stripes on his front legs are adoooooorable :).
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

Closeup of the paws for the ones with paw fetishes ;-)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1365cropped.jpg
    IMG_1365cropped.jpg
    747.3 KB · Views: 1,271
  • IMG_1368.JPG
    IMG_1368.JPG
    3.2 MB · Views: 1,280
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +1~374 +2~326 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347

Gayle
That picture of Oliver looks like it should be the centerfold for "play-cat" lol
You know what I mean.
My ig smile and laugh of today.
Keep them coming.
It is very wierd to not have a condo. Not complaining, just lonely.
Max says hi to you guys.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 +3~310 +6~346 +9~347 pmps 385

Oliver's certainly eating quite well and acting as if everything is just fine.
We increased his dose to 5.5uLev and gave 1uR to knock some wind out of that ps number.

He's looking quite comfy on the floor in front of the TV; I think he's settled in to watch some hockey. I don't know which he'll be cheering on.

As usual with R, I'll test hourly to see if he ignores the R this time or not.
 
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 pmps 385 +1~382

Either Oliver is taking his time to respond or he has chosen to just ignore the R tonite.
We'll see in an hour.

He keeps sprawling out in the most inconvenient spots or on things so they can't be used.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1377cropped.jpg
    IMG_1377cropped.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 1,255
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 pmps 385 +1~382 +2~346 +3~326

I think the R is done; now we wait to see how the Lev works.
Since this pm is cycle 1, the shed's got to fill first.
Tomorrow nite we may see some action from this dose, but tonite we eat Laughing cow cheese and coast the pinks.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1351.JPG
    IMG_1351.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 1,272
Re: 4/18 Oliver amps 367 pmps 385 +1~382 +2~346 +3~326

I think you've posted that exact same picture from another angle before! Does he often sleep in that position? One cute paw draped over the edge and all snuggled in.. hehe.
 
Oliver seems to be winning the horse race tonite, but he got a dose increase and more R.
At any rate, Oliver's still dropping at +4 while Shadoe's leveled off already.

By tomorrow, we may just be seeing some decent numbers with this increase. I know I say that all the time, but one of these times I'm gonna be right! Hopefully, it's on this dose!

Oliver's new treat: Laughing Cow cheese cube!

Dawn,
Yeah he just loves that climber and is always curled up in weird twists in the top cradle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top