8/6 charlie pmps 509 +4 423

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darin & Charlie

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123027
So last night about 15 min before bed I thought I would play a little fetch with charlie. He must have felt pretty good last night cause normally when we play fetch he takes his time batting the toy about then walking it back to me. Not last night, he would gallop to get the toy and gallop just as hard and fast as he did to go after it.
We played for about 10 throws. So I tried to go to bed, but charlie I guess was not done. He laid between my room and the hallway that we play fetch and did his Spanish meows and full volume, until I got up and tossed it another 5 times. Last night would have been perfect to video.
Next time I will video him. He acts just like a dog playing fetch, I don't even have to say drop it.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186

That is awesome that he wants to play!!!! Would love to see a video of it!

Nice start Charlie, but let's not go too much higher, ok?
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186

Aw, sweet report on Charlie playing fetch! I've got a couple kitties who do that, too...it is the cutest thing ever.

Have a nice surf today, Charlie, OK?
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85

Glad Charlie is doing so well. Michael's brother, Martin I(RIP,Martin) use to play fetch and soccer ball. I miss Martin and so does Michael. We do have fond memories.
Charlie keep up the good work! Maybe you could send some meows to Michael. Maybe he will listen to you.
as of this morning he is still playing bouncy ball!
Paula
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85

Whoa Charlie....

at the rate you are going, you are gonna surpass Skooter!

Surf safely though, Mr. Charlie.....no need to show off ;-)
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85

Nice numbers, Charlie. You can surf now. Your story reminded me of my Tiffany who would fetch better than any dog I've ever had. I wish Max would be willing to get any kind of exercise but he is a couch potato.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85 +5 53

So close to another reduction. I am surprised the bounce has not started yet. If he earns a reduction then at pm cycle I will give a fat 2, but if bounce comes at pm cycle I will shoot through the bounce and reduce at tomorrows am cycle.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85 +5 53

looks to me like the 186 WAS the bounce. as he's spending time in good numbers, he'll bounce less. we hope - some crazy cats bounce all the way to OTJ, but most will stop bouncing. you can see solid green ss in most cats nearly to OTJ, but not always. i think he popped up for a few hours in a mini-bounce (last feeble gasp of protest from his liver!) and is now back to business in green numbers, his new norm.

i hope you can stay at 2.25 for at least a couple of cycles before he gets a reduction, so we can be confident that it's not the previous higher dose causing low numbers, but let's follow Charlie's lead in it. if he dips to 48 and you bring him up with one bite of carbs, it might be good to hold the dose a little longer. if he goes to 40 and you spend 2 hrs and lots of carbs trying to get him over 50, that means he really needs a dose reduction, even if it is just one cycle after the last reduction.

does that make sense?
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85 +5 53 +6 109

I think the bounce has started, @+5 with 53 to +6 109, that's a pretty good jump w/o a carb boost. We will see what pmps brings us.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85 +5 53 +6 109

Lola up date, still doing good taking 1/4 cerenia @ Charlie's amps plus mirtazapine every 3 days.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie amps 186 +3 138 +4 85 +5 53 +6 109

Looks like Charlie and Skooter are having a race right about now!
 
Re: 8/6 charlie pmps 509

looks like he is gonna be a bouncy boy tonight.....

Charlie, you get out of those icky black numbers.....but do it safely and not a HUGE massive drop :)
 
Re: 8/6 charlie pmps 509

I saw the 109 and wondered what is he talking about?? Then I saw your pmps. Yep, the inevitable bounce. I hope it is a short one. The good news is you get to save some strips and can have an evening to yourself pretty much.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie pmps 509

I figured this am when the bounce had not shown it self that when it did it would be high.

Molly what area of Mpls do you live? I lived in Uptown 33/lyndale, St. Anthony 8th/Hennepin, Philip Neighborhood 10th/Franklin, Dinkytown 4st/11th ave, and in Richfield 76/Penn from 1995-2004.
 
Re: 8/6 charlie pmps 509

Darin....I grew up in Richfield 75th and 3rd from birth until 2003....I have lived in Apple Valley, Eagan and own a town house in Burnsville now.....

So we had to have been close to each other
 
Re: 8/6 charlie pmps 509

This winter was particularly horrific lololol.....I wouldn't miss that at all if I were you lol

Do you ever get back here?
 
Re: 8/6 charlie pmps 509

I've been back to the cities a handful of times to visit friends and Viking games. But now being in California, Sept will be 1yr I have only been back to South Dakota twice, once to visit my parents and to drive my fur babies out here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top