4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300+4 273+5 227

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa and Do Lou (GA), Apr 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12214

    WCR he is really feeling good this morning was up in the night a lot purring and pawing away at my face banging on the door :mrgreen: things he does when he feels good it gets me up but thats OK love to see him when he has good days or nights hope eveyone is doing great this morning in LL off to eat my breffis and will catch up on condos a bit later
    and he did eat some wet mixed with dry did this last night at about 7 and this morning and it went over really well :mrgreen:
     
  2. Lynn and Angel

    Lynn and Angel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    So great that he has a yellow ps! Maybe blue for Do Lou today? Thanks for visiting my condo yesterday and expressing your "I can relate". Gotta talk to someone about how hard this is... the rest of my family and friends haven't got a clue and think I too obsessive about my cats!
     
  3. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    Ah, a nice yellow start today, and heading to blue..
    I hope you have a nice Sunday.
    I think my family and friends finally shut up and quit talking (to my face anyway) about all the attention I give my cats.
     
  4. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    great start for the day, and nice drop at +3! So glad to hear do lou felt good last night ... I hope the good numbers continue for you guys!
     
  5. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    yes reintroduced the primal raw nuggets this morning @+4 and he was eating them well gave him 2 so maybe there is hope yet to get him off dry just have to keep at it :D
     
  6. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    Nice +3 too!! Go Do Lou!! :mrgreen:
     
  7. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    Certainly seeing a lot more yellar this week! Great +3. Keep it going Do - slow and comfy.
     
  8. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    Hey Do Lou! Banging on doors is my favorite thing to do, too! All that exercise must have brought down your numbers to YELLOW this morning!! Keep up the good work and you'll get to BLUE! (go bang on a few more doors).

    Stu
     
  9. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    Nice drop at +3 for DoLou. Amazing how quickly our moods change when our cats improve. Hope the food situation works.
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

    It's great to hear that the food transition is going well!

    Nice numbers this morning, too!
     
  11. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334

    +6.5 334 he did eat both of the primal nuggets @+4 so I am sure they play a role in the number I have a feeling we are going to have to go to 5.5 to keep his numbers lower, I am going to work harder on diet something I have not really pushed with him since Nov and Dec and I know it would help his numbers so much if we can get to a no dry cat just shooting for less right now but maybe I can get him to switch now vs winter since he overall feels better and of course did order small bag of evo to try again this week when it comes in :coffee:
     
  12. Marvie and Tugger

    Marvie and Tugger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334

    Mornin' y'all! Nice sunny start to your day =) Good luck with the food thing. I know how hard of a battle that one is ohmygod_smile I spent years trying and trying and trying to get them to eat canned food but all they wanted was the juice. I added water to it but they sieved out the liquid and left behind a loaf of food...I'm still trying to figure that out. I added more gravy, same thing, liquid taken in but a solid lump left in the bowls. I tried chunks, shreds, nibbles and bites. I tried chicken and turkey and beef and lamb. Not cat food variety or human food. Not one taker in nearly 5 years of trying. I was beating my head on a brick wall but I kept trying.

    Then a month ago I gave them the usual offering with every expectation of pouring $2.36 down the drain once again (really, it would have saved me so much trouble to just open the cans and pour them straight into the disposal) when lo and behold... the little brats ate every bite. Licked the bowls clean and were all but begging for more. confused_cat So despite all the advice to change slowly... when they ate that stuff I made the switch within 24 hours. I wasn't taking any chances that they'd change their minds :lol: Not saying that's what I'd recommend other folks do, but I saw my opportunity and I grabbed it. I'd still be pouring $2.36 a whack down the drain otherwise, I'm sure of it. It was a veeeery tiny window of opportunity. Just sayin' I feel your pain. Hopefully Do Lou will decide he likes it in less than 5 years ohmygod_smile but like me, you will keep plugging away till something clicks. Get a helmet, banging your head on that brick wall starts to hurt after a while :lol:
     
  13. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334

    Popping in for a sec to wish you guys a yellow day.
     
  14. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334 +8.5 325

    + 8.5 325 down a wee bit from our 6.5 but not much
     
  15. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334 +8.5 325

    Lisa, it's hard to see them come down slower than you want, but he is coming down from +6.5. Every little bit is good.
    Oh, the food thing. I just ranted on Marvie and Tugger's condo,so won't do it again. :D
    I hope you have a wonderful day. :smile:
     
  16. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +6.5 334 +8.5 325 +11 320

    +11 320 should I go to 5.5 tonight ?? or keep working with this dose??
     
  17. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    this is only the second cycle on this dose. i *think* diahann was trying to sneak the dose up in order to flatten him out. if she doesn't stop by soon and tell you otherwise, i would hold onto this dose for another few cycles.
     
  18. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    Ok I imagine D will pop on maybe but if not I will stay the course :mrgreen:
     
  19. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    i sent her an email in case she's online. last i heard she was working on otj videos. :D
     
  20. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    Am I too late? Looking at numbers BRB.
     
  21. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    You've had three early shots in succession and not a lot of movement, as soon as I write that we'll see it.
    Are you up for doing 5.5u and shooting at +12 from last shot?
     
  22. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    no you have not missed it +12 is 4:30 I just came to the laptop to see if you were here yes we can go to 5.5 tonight I was just getting ready to do my pmps
     
  23. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    That's great. Paws crossed the 5.5u brings the range down.
    I need a special Do Lou clock on my desk.
     
  24. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    pmps is 359
     
  25. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    good luck with the increase!
     
  26. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

    A special Do Lou clock thats so cute D lets hope this helps, do you want a +1 since we increased?
     
  27. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340

    +1 340
     
  28. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340

    I hope the dosecrease does the trick.

    KB was easy to wean off of dry food, but I had first switched to EVO thinking it sounded like it would be fine - the civvie kitty was really tough to transition.

    I think getting him off the dry food was what finally helped the insulin kick in and do it's job, so I hope you see some improvement with Do Lou as the diet changes. Sounds like you're making great progress!

    Now, Do Lou, back to yellow, please.
     
  29. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300

    +2.5 300
     
  30. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300

    Very good. Hoping dosecrease breaks the pinks.
     
  31. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300

    +4 273
     
  32. Camille and Cyclone

    Camille and Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300+4 273

    Hey there. Been through the dosecrease escalator trying to break through to blue and green myself - Jill and D are the best and you'll get there!
     
  33. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    +5 227 and boy does he act like he feels good he is all over tonight major purring and happy I love seeing him like this :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  34. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nothing better to hear than a kitty feeling good. Plus, kitty feels good, momma feels good. :mrgreen:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page