8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115 PMBG 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShadowsMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

AMBG 115, +6.25=152 (Spike in glucose due to vet appt.)
PMBG 65

20cc Core 5% at AMBG +6.25 and +6.75
20cc Core 5% at just after PMBG and +1, +4 and +4.25

Shadow is on a 12 hour fast for blood work. No food since PMPS +5.25 and no shot this morning. The poor little guy swears he's starving to death.

Yesterday's Values:
AMPS 83, +1=115, +3.5=82, +6.25=92, +9=82
PMPS (+12.5) 145, +3=84, +6=67, +7=63, +9=72


No shot this AM, but he's sitting at 65 now. Not shooting! Going to bed early instead. We will see how he's doing tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115

Poor Shadow. I hate having to fast a kitty. I hope everything goes well with the bloodwork.
 
Re: 8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115 PMPS 65 DO WE SHOOT?

No shot this AM, but he's sitting at 65 now. I think his mid day test at 158 is due to the reaction to the vet appt where they tried to get blood from him 4 times... To shoot or not to shoot?

*I'm holding off until we get some feedback. If we need to push back his tests over the next few days we can do that.*
 
Re: 8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115 PMPS 65 DO WE SHOOT?

Sorry, had to feed. He was due for meds that needed to be taken with food and I got your message a little late. :(
 
Re: 8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115 PMPS 65 DO WE SHOOT?

I have to preface this by saying I am wiped out and have to turn in very shortly before my body crashes, but in looking at Shadows SS, you did shoot a 71 a few days ago - with the meter variance, that is not drastically different from tonight's 65, and he surfed it very nicely. If you are able to monitor as wonderfully as you've been doing, I think you would be OK to shoot tonight; however, if you're more comfortable skipping tonight, I also think Shadow would be fine. I know that's a little wishy-washy, but I hope it helps at least a little!
 
Re: 8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115 PMPS 65 DO WE SHOOT?

Since he's on such a tiny dose already, I think it'd probably be fine for you to just skip tonight..especially if you don't want to spend the night testing

Get some sleep and start over in the morning!

He may be telling us he's going OTJ whether we think it's time or not!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/9 Shadow B AMBG 115 PMPS 65 DO WE SHOOT?

Sleep? Wazzat? :lol:

Skipping and feeding again later, then I'm off to bed! Thanks so much for the advice. I LOVE YOU GUYS. (That may be the sleep deprivation at work, but I'm rolling with it...)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top