8/9 Cobb AMPS 308(No R) +5 395(3.5uR) +9 280 PMPS 255(No R)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Cobb is starting to come down nicely. I did raise his dose tonight. I gave it 4 cycles at the starting dose and he was mainly above 300 and needed R so I figured up we go. Julie, now we're a round number lower than our last Lantus dose. :lol:

Anyway, hope everyone is having a geat weekend so far!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 8/9 Cobb AMPS 308(No R) +5 395(3.5uR) +9 280 PMPS 255(No

:-D

thanks for thinking of me like that! ;-)

i'm glad you've got the R to help with this transition and keep him from going too high.
 
Re: 8/9 Cobb AMPS 308(No R) +5 395(3.5uR) +9 280 PMPS 255(No

Congrats on switching to levemir!! It's an awesome insulin.

Although Wendy is very right that I wear my patience pants pretty thin pretty fast, I raised Gracie quickly at Jill's recommendation based on this info from Tillys webpage:

Cats that have a tendency to get ketones and/or who are getting relatively high flat curves after the switch should have their dose raised earlier (after 24-48 hours).

But then I slowed down ;-) We had to go up above her Lantus dose but I don't think that is the norm. Paws crossed Cobb will start to see some nicer numbers at a lower lev dose.

I think you will just need to gather data on Cobb on lev. It seems to me that lev cats all seem to do their own thing :lol: :lol: some are much more predictable than others. I know if Gracie is down at +2, it's going to be a busy cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top