8/12 Shadow B+5=89, +9=89 PMPS 125, +5.25=82, +8=93

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShadowsMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

AMPS 113, +5=89, +9=89
PMPS 125, +5.25=82, +8=93

10cc Core 7% just after AMPS, +0.5, 20cc at +1.5, +3.5, +5, 10cc at +9
10cc Core 5% just after PMPS, 20cc at +1, 1.5, +3, +4.25, 10cc Core 5% at +8

Yesterday's values:
AMBG 74
PMPS 124 (Not ready to go off the juice yet!),+3.25=110, +6=62, +7=65


Not a bad start to the morning. Happy surfing for everyone today!

His numbers have been so stable that I'm going to switch things up and get his check in at +5 and +11 as spots today. (Needed to run an errand, so I tested at +5 before I left. And I got back late, so the +11 isn't happening. We will see how tomorrow goes for the spot checks.)
 
Re: 8/12/14 Shadow B AMPS 113, +5=89

That's not a bad PMPS yesterday after the skipped shot. Shadow is looking good.
 
Re: 8/12/14 Shadow B AMPS 113, +5=89

I'm so glad you think so! I'd like to give that pancreas a little more support for just a bit longer. His numbers are good and he's not diving too low, so I'm able to get a little more rest. With sleep comes tolerance for this regimen. ;-) I have faith that he'll eventually go OTJ, but I don't want to rush him.
 
Re: 8/12/14 Shadow B AMPS 113, +5=89

That's a smart plan. The more support you can give him, the better chance he has of staying OTJ. You don't want to rush things. Extra sleep is always good.
 
Re: 8/12/14 Shadow B AMPS 113, +5=89, +9=89

Shadow is doing great, Hellen!!

Has anyone ever suggested you try feeding him a small snack at +9 and see if it brings down those Pre-shot numbers? It's no fun to get up in the wee hours of the morning to feed that PM +9, but it might be worth a try to see if it helps!

Keep up the great work!
 
Re: 8/12/14 Shadow B AMPS 113, +5=89, +9=89

Yep, we tried the +9 trick a few times a couple of weeks ago, but they didn't budge the numbers, so we considered it a failed reduction and bumped him back up to 0.25u. He stuck with that for a whopping 3 cycles before deciding he REALLY needed to be back down at 0.10u. LOL The boy likes to scare me. He's been on and off the insulin over the last several days (due to vomiting and my schedule), so I wasn't going to try the snack trick until I got him back on to a routine. I gave him 10cc (2 tsp) of food at AMPS +9 today, so I'm curious as to what that might do for him. Not much longer until we find out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top