8/13 Billie PMPS 263 +2 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123422

I'm starting to wonder if the 1.25 isn't enough. This is our 8th cycle on it. She had a few nice cycles starting around 200, but only landed in green once as far as I know. If I don't see green today/tonight/whenever she clears this bounce, do you think a bump to 1.5 is reasonable?

As far as our travel plans go, thank you all for the helpful ideas!! I am waiting to hear back from the vet's office to see if a vet tech might be able to do evening shots for me tomorrow and Friday. If not, I am leaning toward taking the girls with me and staying in a hotel both nights. I found a very pet friendly Hampton Inn nearby - they even offer welcome gift bags for pets.

I know the travel is a variable that plays into my dose increase question, and I would not increase yet if I go with the vet-tech-stopping-in option. But, as it stands now, does it look like she might need more juice?

Thank you! I hope everyone is having a nice day!
 
Re: 8/13 Billie AMPS 289 +3 198 dose increase?

it looks to me like Billie is on her way down from the bounce right now. She had that nice 74 three days ago, peaked the next evening at 358 and has been making her way down ever since. I'd hold it through tonight's shot and increase in the morning if you don't see greens by then.

if you have the option of taking them with you, well, i would just say i had very good luck with that. in many ways i felt more comfortable having punkin along.
 
Re: 8/13 Billie AMPS 289 +3 198 dose increase?

Thanks Julie! Sounds good. I will hold tonight and increase tomorrow if we don't see green. Based on the +9 of 260, I'm not sure what she has in mind for tonight. We'll see. I think I am taking both girls with me for the road trip. I hope they don't hate it too much! It just makes more sense. Billie will get all her shots on time, and I'll be able to monitor her. I figure I might as well bring Brooklyn too so she isn't home alone wondering what the heck is going on.
 
Re: 8/13 Billie AMPS 289 +3 198 +9 260

I'm having surgery on the 20th Deanna....China's going on a road trip too! We're going up the night before so I don't have to rush/worry in the morning.

She did amazing when I took her to a hotel when DM had her heart surgery....had some of her best numbers that week, so we're just going to pack up and travel together!

China actually earned a reduction while in a strange hotel with me gone more often than I was there with her. She's one of those strange ones that react to stress by going down instead of up!

Good luck with your trip and I hope you all have a good time! How neat that the hotel has gift bags for pets!
 
Re: 8/13 Billie PMPS 263

Hi Chris! I will send lots of vines that your surgery goes well!! It's awesome that China is a good road trip buddy.

I think Billie will be okay. Brooklyn is far more likely to try to claw her way out of the car. But, I got one larger cat carrier today and am borrowing another bigger one from DB, so they will have more space than they do in the carriers I have been using for vet trips. DB will be driving, so I may just sit in the back with the girls and let them out to explore if they seem like they want out. The drive should take 2 hours and 25 minutes - not horrible. They have done 3 hour drives before, although not in the past few years. I think I will enjoy the getaway with them!!
 
Re: 8/13 Billie PMPS 263

Good luck with the travel plans! Like Chris and China, when Eddie came with us on "vacation" over Memorial Day, he started rocketing down the dosing scale. :shock: I thought traveling with him went relatively well....DH has a different "interpretation" of events, so no travel with Eddie in our foreseeable future.

Miss Billie - I'm pretty sure I saw mamabean threaten a dosecrease. You better get moving!
 
Re: 8/13 Billie PMPS 263

Thanks Jen! Wow! Sounds like an adventure for Eddie. I would not mind Billie rocketing down the dosing scale... I'll be getting a +2 soon, and we'll see what she thinks of my threats so far! :lol: If she does end up needing the dosecrease, I'll probably do it tomorrow night so I don't have to worry about testing her while we're in the car.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top