8/15 KT AMPS 179 DAKOTA AMPS 257 Updates Too!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 179

FINALLY! A decent number first thing in the morning! He's got big time runny poop, not been able to cut it yet.. :-x He's changed his eating habits again, now he wants LOTS of water mixed with it. The last 2 days, for every can of food (YES! whole 5oz can!), I've mixed in at least a full can of water with each can of food. We lost that thin layer of fat he was starting to develop, this keeps happening over and over, poor skinny baby.

DAKOTA
AMPS 257

Oh LOOK at that beautiful morning number for sweet Doc! Again we're backing down the dosing scale trying to stop these huge dives and bouncing he's doing....we're back down to 1 unit. His numbers just shoot UP when onset begins - raising the dose just made it worse. We're sick of blacks and reds! I suspect we'll go down again by .25u's before we see 'steady' if we EVER get there. He's SO much better about his shots now that he's on levemir too...no flinching or jumping like there was on Lantus. I need to change our signature....I keep forgetting.

Updates now:
Dad - First, THANK YOU for all the extra thoughts and prayers from LLand, they work!! 3 days ago, hospital called saying they were going to release him Wednesday and since there were no openings other than the VERY NASTY SMELLING nursing home, he'd be sent home. My mother cannot take care of him but she was going to do it again. Tuesday he quit passing urine so was sent to hospital....which gave them another 2 days they could keep him at the behavorial hospital. During that time, my Mother was able to talk with the social worker there - she had the cajones to step up and actually lay out the UGLY picture of what was going to happen with Dad's health - more violence, more uncooperative, more DANGER. SHE also knew of an opening coming up in a few days at a small home that only houses 7 people but all with behavorial or memory issues. DM talked with them on phone, they said an opening would be within the next few days. She was there at 8am yesterday, the evening before the man passed away leaving that room open! They immediately accepted my dad's application - he moves there at 1pm today!!! DM was very impressed with the place, the people AND their knowledge. They made immediate arrangements with hospice to handle his care, made arrangements for his med changes, ordered all the things he needed and had everything set by 5pm yesterday. This is AMAZING the way it all fell into place - this is the 'meant to be' place. Parkinson's Disease is HORRIBLE.

Johnny update too! He's the 'checked out' puppy mill baby that's checking back in much more often. He now comes for his 'potty time' and hasn't peed in the floor for 4 days!!!! Just him choosing to COME when he knows it's time without being called is a HUGE step. For a few seconds yesterday, he actually 'played' with Junior outside! Junior runs like a silly little doggie - big huge circles as hard as he can run with a silly grin...Johnny's tail came up, he ran with him for about 40 feet before he stopped. He's trying really hard!!

Still have 'Bug' right now but hope to get her somewhere else by end of next week. We WERE hoping it would be this week but rescue lost one of their members to breast cancer - everything stopped while we all mourn her loss.

Thoughts and prayers go out to all that need them.

BIG HUGS for all that visit today!!
 
Hi Lyresa, What a nice start to the day for KT and Dakota! Sorry to hear KT is having tummy troubles, I hope he feels better soon. That is really good news about your dad getting accepted into the new living facility, I hope he was moved in with no problems and that it works out for him and for your family. We know all too well how horrible Parkinson's can be. My FIL had it for over a decade;he eventually developed the dementia that comes with PD, Lewy Body dementia, that made a bad situation even worse. I am sending hugs, anti-stress and comfort vines to you and your family during what I know has to be an uber-stressful time. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
{{{Lyresa}}}

I had no idea what you were dealing with regarding your DF. I'm so happy for you that you found what sounds like the perfect place for him. It must be a huge relief for you and your DM. :YMHUG:

Love your kitties' AMPS'!!! Sending appy and weight gaining vines for KT and safe surfing vines for Dakota.

You're always dealing with so much - kitties, family, doggies - you are one tough lady! I hope you are taking care of you, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top