8/18 charlie pmps 303 +2 257 +4 218

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/18 charlie amps 434 +2 447 +5 381

Yeah these 3/8th length needles just are not working, but I don't understand where the insulin is going because I smell the shot spot and I do not smell lantus. His numbers this morning and his numbers last night didn't budge. Saturday morning they moved because I was still using my half inch needles.
 
Re: 8/18 charlie amps 434 +2 447 +5 381

You have to be careful not to touch the plunger until the needle is in. I try to feel it go in but am not always successful. I've only had a couple of confirmed fur shots but lots of I wonder ifs.

I'm glad Lola is doing well. The true test will be when you stop the cerenia. I would do it gradually if your vet will give you more.
 
Re: 8/18 charlie pmps 303

Elise, my vet is giving me more tomorrow. How should I reduce her dose, every other day or half dose daily?

Picked up the 1/2in needles today now charlie should be on his way to getting back on track.
 
Re: 8/18 charlie pmps 303

I'd first go to every other day with Lola and see how she does. If she eats a lot better on days she gets it you know cerenia is still needed. If you cut the dose you won't have as good a comparison.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top