Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our sleepy home! Last Condo
DAKOTA
AMPS 372
RocDoc did his nightly dive last night but it wasn't as steep as what was happening. I tested throughout the night last night so am yawning today. He was hungry so fed him at pm+8. The dive night before last was steeper causing a bigger bounce yesterday. We're working on that reduced dose of .75u's trying to level this out a bit. It takes a bit for him to adjust to a change. It's been hectic around here the last couple of days so haven't gotten a condo done. Here's what his numbers have looked like since the reduction Sunday:
Monday:
AMPS 324
+4 - 486 Kibble raid :-x
PMPS 521
pm+7 - 276
Tuesday:
AMPS 352
+6 - 336
+9 - 430
PMPS 477
+3 - 402
+5 - 316
+8 - 256
Today
AMPS 372
Today we say a HUGE THANK YOU to Marje/Mike/Gracie/Tobey for a contribution to DCIN in KT's honor! It covered what we still owed for the last of KT's supplies. That lifted a load off my shoulders. He was such a special baby....the ache of his loss is still there especially at test time. I still find myself thinking I need to check him during the afternoons then remember... :cry: Most of the time tho' the memories are starting to bring grins first.
Dad update - they started him back on his Requip which helps his mind work better but I'm not sure that's a good thing. He started on the 'want to go home' again yesterday while he had his wits about him. DM has changed the subject every time until yesterday, he didn't let her - she had to finally tell him he wasn't coming back 'home', this was his new home. He immediately shut down and went into a sound sleep with his head on his chest. They did BP/oxygen/etc check - he didn't wake up. They moved him from wheelchair into bed - he still didn't wake up. Mother left after they got him in bed - she was so very depressed but at least it's now done. He doesn't remember saying this is what he wanted her to do for him when he got to this point. This stinks but at least DM isn't thinking about bringing him home anymore....she realizes she can't take care of him. I so wish I could change all this for them...I'm not sure which is more awful, cancer or Parkinson's....they're both WAY up there on the 'nasty' list.
JohnnyPuppy update - he's RUNNING! TAIL UP! This morning he came to me when he was finished potty! He usually runs to the gate and lays down waiting for me to come pick him up. I now need to break that flat lay at gate so I said 'Come' and did our hand sign for it - he paid attention, understood and DID IT! It's such tiny baby steps with him but compared to the huddled, shaking, hiding furry blob he was, he's SO much better. Anyone else around still causes him to revert to the fearful baby but even that is getting better - he just goes to the back of their kennel and curls up....the head doesn't go down.
HUGS to all that visit today! I've already done a yard dance....our 'SweetPea's' (GA) vine has itty bitty tiny blooms all over it sending me lots of hugs from her.
DAKOTA
AMPS 372
RocDoc did his nightly dive last night but it wasn't as steep as what was happening. I tested throughout the night last night so am yawning today. He was hungry so fed him at pm+8. The dive night before last was steeper causing a bigger bounce yesterday. We're working on that reduced dose of .75u's trying to level this out a bit. It takes a bit for him to adjust to a change. It's been hectic around here the last couple of days so haven't gotten a condo done. Here's what his numbers have looked like since the reduction Sunday:
Monday:
AMPS 324
+4 - 486 Kibble raid :-x
PMPS 521
pm+7 - 276
Tuesday:
AMPS 352
+6 - 336
+9 - 430
PMPS 477
+3 - 402
+5 - 316
+8 - 256
Today
AMPS 372
Today we say a HUGE THANK YOU to Marje/Mike/Gracie/Tobey for a contribution to DCIN in KT's honor! It covered what we still owed for the last of KT's supplies. That lifted a load off my shoulders. He was such a special baby....the ache of his loss is still there especially at test time. I still find myself thinking I need to check him during the afternoons then remember... :cry: Most of the time tho' the memories are starting to bring grins first.
Dad update - they started him back on his Requip which helps his mind work better but I'm not sure that's a good thing. He started on the 'want to go home' again yesterday while he had his wits about him. DM has changed the subject every time until yesterday, he didn't let her - she had to finally tell him he wasn't coming back 'home', this was his new home. He immediately shut down and went into a sound sleep with his head on his chest. They did BP/oxygen/etc check - he didn't wake up. They moved him from wheelchair into bed - he still didn't wake up. Mother left after they got him in bed - she was so very depressed but at least it's now done. He doesn't remember saying this is what he wanted her to do for him when he got to this point. This stinks but at least DM isn't thinking about bringing him home anymore....she realizes she can't take care of him. I so wish I could change all this for them...I'm not sure which is more awful, cancer or Parkinson's....they're both WAY up there on the 'nasty' list.
JohnnyPuppy update - he's RUNNING! TAIL UP! This morning he came to me when he was finished potty! He usually runs to the gate and lays down waiting for me to come pick him up. I now need to break that flat lay at gate so I said 'Come' and did our hand sign for it - he paid attention, understood and DID IT! It's such tiny baby steps with him but compared to the huddled, shaking, hiding furry blob he was, he's SO much better. Anyone else around still causes him to revert to the fearful baby but even that is getting better - he just goes to the back of their kennel and curls up....the head doesn't go down.
HUGS to all that visit today! I've already done a yard dance....our 'SweetPea's' (GA) vine has itty bitty tiny blooms all over it sending me lots of hugs from her.