08/31 J.D. +2.5 350, +6.5 242, +9 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
434 PMPS
536 +1 (one drop R)
463 +2.5
388 +3.25
591 +5.5 (two drops R)
564 +7.5 (two drops R)
515 +8.5
514 +9.5
597 +11 (345 on Nova Max)
I just think it's weird. I tested the same drop of blood for that AMPS of HI on a spare Arkray Vital and got a 334 with a spare Nova Max. It makes me want to go buy strips for my beloved OneTouch meter and see what it tests.

Anyway, I stayed with the increased dose, and gave him zero line of R which I think is about 2 drops.

He got his syringed 1st breakfast and we went for a fairly long walk, where he peed twice and was trying to find a place to poo but was unsuccessful. ETA: Until he came in the house, and then he had a perfect poo.

I'm btb for a couple hours. I think I'll try to syringe his his 2nd Breakfast now, and then not feed him until much later as if I was leaving for work for the day and see if he eats on his own later.
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS HI, +1 538

Hey, J.D., that food smells so good this morning. Let's go eat it!

Have a good Sunday, Dyana and J.D.!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS HI, +1 538

Keep eating those fuds JD. And WOOT to the perfect poo!
Have a good Sunday Dyana and enjoy your btb!
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS HI, +1 538

Hmmm...I like the Nova Max meter reading better!!!!! But I understand why you're sticking with the Arkray. Sending happy appy vines and lower BG vines for J.D. Hope you had a nice BTB time, Dyana!!
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. +2.5 350, +6.5 242

J.D. has been pretty lazy today, but I just got up myself a couple of hours ago, too. We just had our second walk. It is so hot outside.

I did finish his syringe food by +1.5, as if I was going to work, and he did not eat a thing. Okay, well, he ate a couple cat treats and licked at a little tiny bit of FF. I syringed 5ml at +5.5, and 15ml at +6.5, then we went for a walk. He has also not been drinking water, but his gums feel wet and slimy.

He's asleep in my bedroom right now.

I do need to get to a dose that is safe with me leaving all day and him not being depended upon to eat on his own.
I hope this one works well for him.
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. +2.5 350, +6.5 242

Paws crossed the dose works out for when you go back to tbp. I'm glad that you got some extra sleep tody too.
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. +2.5 350, +6.5 242

Nice slide today, J.D. Yay for a perfect poo. Now we just need to see you eat yer fuds. C'mon, sweetie. Please eat for your Mamabean. It would make her so happy.

Sending many good appy vines and general feel better vines for J.D.

I hope you get some good rest while you're off, Dyana. You have such a full schedule.
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. +2.5 350, +6.5 242

nice to see him down some today. he must feel a little better with it too.

while it might look like the R last night didn't do much, it could be that it kept him from going higher. I think next time i'd wait longer between the R shots, if he were mine, for one shot to wear off before giving another. But i suspect last night's R is part of the reason for today's 200's, so it's all good. :-D
 
I'm thinking about asking my vet to try Budesonide or Prednisolone. Probably Budesonide. He'll probably need an Echocardiogram first, though. That's a drive across the state. It's just that even though he may need more insulin, the steriods could increase his appetite and if he eats on his own regularly, then I would feel better about leaving him all day when I go to work. Is that selfish?

If I can get the day off of work on Tuesday, then I can do a fasting blood work, with Spec fPL and Cobalamin added.
I've been thinking about that too.
 
Dyana,
Sending many feel better and good appy vines to J.D.
No, I don't think that's selfish, Dyana.
Budesonide or Prednisolone may do more than make him eat.
It may make him feel generally much better.
I think it's worth a try.
I hope you are getting some decent rest.
 
No, it's not selfish. You are the most unselfish person ever. We started Zener on budesonide several months ago and it helped a little. We switched to prednisolone a couple of weeks ago and it helped a lot, much better appy and mobility and he seems to feel better. We all feel better. :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top