9/2 charlie pmps 51 +1 82 +2 71 +3 52 +3.5 76 +4 100 +5 136

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/2 charlie amps 319 +2 271 +4.75 80 +5 74

I see charlie is back to business quickly. I'm hoping Max is following him.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie amps 319 +2 271 +4.75 80 +5 74

Well charlie is back to his mission prior to the 2wk set back. His previous history was, earn reduction, bounce, clear bounce, earn reduction and repeat.
With his +6 @ 53 and nadir @ 6.5, I'm pretty sure he can squeeze another 4 points out.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie amps 319 +2 271 +4.75 80 +5 74 +6 53 +6.25 4

Congratulations on the reduction, Charlie! Go, Charlie, Go! :RAHCAT

Clare and Georgette
 
Re: 9/2 charlie amps 319 +2 271 +4.75 80 +5 74 +6 53 +6.25 4

Wow. Yet another reducie. Congrats.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51

:mrgreen:

shooting a 51, eh?! :lol: you might want to get a +0.5 just to make sure he's holding flat! It's great to see Charlie back in his groove! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76

+.5 76 the rise is partly due to the .4hc I added to his pmps meal. I tried this method on 8/28 when I shot a pmps of 53, seemed to work well for charlie.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76

Oooooh...look at you Darin..good job on shooting that 51! I would be such a chicken :lol: but Charlies is in good hands with the future vet tech daddybean on board :thumbup
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76 +1 82

I figure that I have my hypo kit fully loaded and am able to test frequently, why not.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76 +1 82 +2 71

WAY TO GO DARIN!

I am not sure I would have the guts to do that yet.....

Hoping I can figure out what is up with Skooterbear soon so he can come play with Charlie again!
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76 +1 82 +2 71

I too would not have had the guts to shoot a 51. It looks to be paying off for you. Charlie is definitely on a mission I think.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76 +1 82 +2 71 +3 52

Elise & Molly, I look at it just like any other night with lower numbers that when intervention calls I answer with the hc/Karo and keep testing. I Dont feel any different tonight shooting the 51 then I did on pm 8/31. He started at 166 and by 3.5 he was at 46 and needed some Karo/hc, pretty much in same boat tonight. After a 2 wk set back and the opportunity to keep the ball rolling I did not see a reason to skip his shot.
It may turn into a long night but I am OK with that.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76 +1 82 +2 71 +3 52

You''re providing a nice live demo of shooting low and the pay-off from it.

But for any lurkers I would point out that you have gathered data and know Charlie's responses, and you monitor Charlie to keep him safe. No one should shoot low the first time without guidance.
 
Re: 9/2 charlie pmps 51 +.5 76 +1 82 +2 71 +3 52 +3.5 76

I definitely would Not want a newbie to follow what I do. After experiencing 9 reductions since 7/25, I have become extremely comfortable dealing with numbers under 50. I must admit though, when charlie earned his first few reductions I was a nervous wreck. I was running around the house like a chicken with its head cut off, wanting to pour the whole bottle of Karo down his throat. Then one night I must have stitched myself up some Stay Calm and Collected Pants. There is no way that I could do what I do, with out all the testing I do and fortunate for me charlie has been a pretty predictable cat when it comes to how he reacts to the lantus and food intervention.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top