Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124784
Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS 367
+4 219
+8 80
+9 142
PMPS 258
+4 138
+6 67
+6.5 68
What a roller coaster we've been on lately! A true rainbow of colors, unfortunately -- red, green and everything in between. Wendy (Neko) was right on that sometimes when our kitties don't see green for a while, their bodies seem to forget how to handle these healthy numbers. This higher dose has allowed Scully to hit those green numbers that we hadn't seen for a week, but she's been bouncing after almost every cycle. Fortunately, she has been clearing her bounces pretty quickly. She threw up a small amount of clear, foamy liquid this morning at around +11.25. She hasn't done that for at least a month, maybe two.
Tonight we had company coming over to watch the Notre Dame v. Michigan game (Go Irish!) I usually test Scully around 6:40, then feed and shoot by 7:00. I started a bit early tonight and tested her at 6:30, which technically is her +11.5. Imagine my surprise seeing that 57 reading! I withheld food and retested her at 7:00. Her BG had risen to 65 without food, so I fed her, but was afraid to shoot a full 1.5 U dose. Instead I shot a reduced dose of .5 U. Her injection was only about 10 minutes late, so I won't adjust her injection time tomorrow morning. So far, she seems to be surfing low 100s. The last time I shot this reduced dose on 8/18/14, her numbers didn't get too out of control, so hopefully she won't go through the roof next cycle. I can't imagine her BG will be much higher than that nasty 475 we started out with this morning, but we'll see. This makes 2 reduced doses in the past 6 cycles. This inconsistent dosing is not going to help us achieve those low flat cycles we're seeking.
I hope everyone is having a great weekend! We're a bit sleep-deprived lately, but Notre Dame won tonight, so I have a very happy DH! Hugs and healing vines to our sugar kitties and their beans who need them.
Tara & Scully
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124784
Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS 367
+4 219
+8 80
+9 142
PMPS 258
+4 138
+6 67
+6.5 68
What a roller coaster we've been on lately! A true rainbow of colors, unfortunately -- red, green and everything in between. Wendy (Neko) was right on that sometimes when our kitties don't see green for a while, their bodies seem to forget how to handle these healthy numbers. This higher dose has allowed Scully to hit those green numbers that we hadn't seen for a week, but she's been bouncing after almost every cycle. Fortunately, she has been clearing her bounces pretty quickly. She threw up a small amount of clear, foamy liquid this morning at around +11.25. She hasn't done that for at least a month, maybe two.
Tonight we had company coming over to watch the Notre Dame v. Michigan game (Go Irish!) I usually test Scully around 6:40, then feed and shoot by 7:00. I started a bit early tonight and tested her at 6:30, which technically is her +11.5. Imagine my surprise seeing that 57 reading! I withheld food and retested her at 7:00. Her BG had risen to 65 without food, so I fed her, but was afraid to shoot a full 1.5 U dose. Instead I shot a reduced dose of .5 U. Her injection was only about 10 minutes late, so I won't adjust her injection time tomorrow morning. So far, she seems to be surfing low 100s. The last time I shot this reduced dose on 8/18/14, her numbers didn't get too out of control, so hopefully she won't go through the roof next cycle. I can't imagine her BG will be much higher than that nasty 475 we started out with this morning, but we'll see. This makes 2 reduced doses in the past 6 cycles. This inconsistent dosing is not going to help us achieve those low flat cycles we're seeking.
I hope everyone is having a great weekend! We're a bit sleep-deprived lately, but Notre Dame won tonight, so I have a very happy DH! Hugs and healing vines to our sugar kitties and their beans who need them.
Tara & Scully