9/6 Scully AMPS=475 +11.5=57 PMPS=65 +1=119 +4=109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124784

Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS 367
+4 219
+8 80
+9 142
PMPS 258
+4 138
+6 67
+6.5 68

What a roller coaster we've been on lately! A true rainbow of colors, unfortunately -- red, green and everything in between. Wendy (Neko) was right on that sometimes when our kitties don't see green for a while, their bodies seem to forget how to handle these healthy numbers. This higher dose has allowed Scully to hit those green numbers that we hadn't seen for a week, but she's been bouncing after almost every cycle. Fortunately, she has been clearing her bounces pretty quickly. She threw up a small amount of clear, foamy liquid this morning at around +11.25. She hasn't done that for at least a month, maybe two.

Tonight we had company coming over to watch the Notre Dame v. Michigan game (Go Irish!) I usually test Scully around 6:40, then feed and shoot by 7:00. I started a bit early tonight and tested her at 6:30, which technically is her +11.5. Imagine my surprise seeing that 57 reading! I withheld food and retested her at 7:00. Her BG had risen to 65 without food, so I fed her, but was afraid to shoot a full 1.5 U dose. Instead I shot a reduced dose of .5 U. Her injection was only about 10 minutes late, so I won't adjust her injection time tomorrow morning. So far, she seems to be surfing low 100s. The last time I shot this reduced dose on 8/18/14, her numbers didn't get too out of control, so hopefully she won't go through the roof next cycle. I can't imagine her BG will be much higher than that nasty 475 we started out with this morning, but we'll see. This makes 2 reduced doses in the past 6 cycles. This inconsistent dosing is not going to help us achieve those low flat cycles we're seeking.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! We're a bit sleep-deprived lately, but Notre Dame won tonight, so I have a very happy DH! Hugs and healing vines to our sugar kitties and their beans who need them.

Tara & Scully
 
We need to teach you to shoot the numbers like the 65. That's a very shoot able number with a full dose. Although you didn't really stall, remember for the future that if you do stall more than 30 minutes, you want to shoot a full dose.

You did great....you kept a cool head and did not feed. Well done!

So our next goal is to get you shooting numbers above 50 consistently. That will give her the best chance to get those long nice green curves and minimized bouncing.

I'd be sure you get a rising, non-food influenced number tonight before you call it quits.

Glad ND won. My hubby is a big Irish fan and my DBIL went to Michigan :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top