9/7 Bobby AMPS 103 +3.25 87 +6 68 PMPS 84 +4 63 +7 71

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/7 Bobby AMPS 103 +3.25 87

pollydoodle said:
Nice numbers for Bobby. Back on time track soon.

Have a super day.

Marilyn and Polly
Thanks Marilyn and Ms. Polly, I loved reading Polly's profile we also have a couple of girls like her, one black kitty who was feral and I was fostering her and another one who I fostered since she was 8 week old (foster failed) they both love me and sleep in bed with me, but they'll still panic when I try to pick them up.

Good day,
Judy and Bobby B
 
Re: 9/7 Bobby AMPS 103 +3.25 87 +6 68

MollynSkooter said:
Nice surf that Bobby had today!

Hope your PM cycle is just and nice :)
I think he did hear you Molly
This are our # for tonight
PMPS 84
+4 63 (2 drop HC mix with his regular LC food)
 
Re: 9/7 Bobby AMPS 103 +3.25 87 +6 68 PMPS 84 +4 63

great job monitoring this weekend!

What you're looking for now is either one drop below 50, or 7 days in normal numbers (50-120.) :-D
Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

no chance of anyone testing Bobby during the day this week? i used to drive home during my lunch to test punkin. If you can't monitor, i'd make sure plenty of low carb food is available in case he needs it.
 
Re: 9/7 Bobby AMPS 103 +3.25 87 +6 68 PMPS 84 +4 63

julie & punkin (ga) said:
great job monitoring this weekend!

What you're looking for now is either one drop below 50, or 7 days in normal numbers (50-120.) :-D
Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

no chance of anyone testing Bobby during the day this week? i used to drive home during my lunch to test punkin. If you can't monitor, i'd make sure plenty of low carb food is available in case he needs it.

Julie, unfortunately I work during the day and I only have 30' for lunch, it takes me 30' minutes (one way) for commute, DH is out of town during week days. That makes almost impossible for testing during the day. That really bothers me and scares me not knowing how Bobby is doing during the day :sad:
I do make sure that plenty of food is available, during the day
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top