9/7 Eddie AMPS 202, +9/56, +11/87, PMPS 101, +3/116, +6/70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/243, +1/280, +2/281, +3/184, +6/130, +6/61, +6.5/70, +7/80, +8/95, +9/119, +11/434, PMPS/437, +1/460, +2/373, +3.5/301, +5/289, +7/201
Today: AMPS/202, +1/296, +2/245, +3/241, +7/71, +8/59, +8.5/59, +9/56, +9.5/59, +10/70, +11/87, PMPS/101, +1/173, +2/151, +3/116, +4/92, +5/72, +6/70, +7/80, +8/94

Hi LL!

Eddie had a visit from Mr. Greenie yesterday during the AM cycle, and it looked like he might actually surf for a bit. Over the last couple cycles, he had had lower and lower PMPS's, so I was hoping maybe that would be a trend that would continue, but nope. Between AM +9 (119) yesterday, and AM +11 (434), he shot up over 300 points in 2 hours. Ack! I'm thinking he may have bounced from the 70 point drop between the AM +5 (130) and AM +6 (61). Last night he slid back down, without any huge cliff drops, so hopefully the slide was slow enough to avoid setting off another bounce.

Today, he started out with a low yellow AMPS, had a big food spike or a half-hearted bounce, and then came back down. DH and I were doing some errands after post-AMPS tests, so we didn't get any tests again until +7, and Eddie's back in greens. :mrgreen: I'm guessing there was a pretty big drop in there somewhere again.

I'm hoping those reds last night were just a blip or a high before a break, and that we don't start swinging wildly between bounce/dive/bounce again. He actually seemed to be starting to flatten out a bit on this dose. At the moment, there's really not enough room to raise the dose, especially since he's hitting greens in the 50's and 60's during the day. If he continues in this direction without starting to see some more greens during the PM cycle, I may bump the dose up a smidge next time I have a few days to monitor closely, which may be a while. On the other hand, Eddie does seem to take his time to settle into a dose, and putting on the patience pants and holding a dose that gets green nadirs has paid off in the past.

Have a good day LL, and prayers and vines to all kitties and beans in need today.
 
Re: 9/7 Eddie AMPS 202, +7/71, +9/56

Those dive/bounce cycles can drive you crazy. I hope Eddie doesn't bounce again tonight and flattens out for you on this dose.
 
Re: 9/7 Eddie AMPS 202, +9/56, +11/87, PMPS 101, +3/116, +4/

Thanks for visiting Carla! Looks like Eddie was low enough at PMPS that his evening shot was able to keep him flattened out. Greens in consecutive cycles! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

And an Eddie picture for good measure.
 

Attachments

  • Eddie in a bucket resized.jpg
    Eddie in a bucket resized.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 181
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top