Huey 9/9 AMPS 148 PMPS 162 +3 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Huey

Member Since 2014
Autumn resolution: Post every day, even if it's just listing numbers. Please don't take any curtness personally, it's just small talk seriously makes my brain freeze up some days, both in real life and even on here, and I'd rather just get rid of one more bump towards being more consistent.

Reviewing the last thread from mid-August, yes, no test+skipped shot is because I was not at home at a reasonable shooting time. I'm gonna keep trying to keep a better schedule, especially now that summer is tapering off. I also want to do a proper curve this weekend, I wonder if it might be time to up his dosage just the tiniest bit? to get his nadirs closer to 50-60 than 80-90...

Unrelated, I finished off my first box of SureComfort syringes, and was buying BDs by the packet while waiting for a box of Terumos to arrive. HOLY COW do the SureComforts suck in comparison! Add this to the list of things to never buy generic.

Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123492
 
Re: Huey 9/9 AMPS 148

no worries - if you look at enough condos, you'll see there are plenty of people who aren't into chit-chat and just want to get help for their kitties. :-D

Looking at Huey's ss - yes, i'd suggest a curve would be really interesting. IT looks like Huey is trying to go off of insulin and become diet-controlled. A little more mid-cycle testing information would reveal where he is in the process of doing that. If you could get 2-3 days in a row, several tests per day, it would be enough to see if he needs more or less insulin.
 
Thanks Julie, I just needed to give myself permission to be concise now and then:) Huey has been so close for what feels like sooooo long, and my attention/energy for FD has been all over the place, I figure anything that keeps me on track helps!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top