Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
DAKOTA
AMPS 470
Another big ugly red for my sweet baby this morning - was SO hoping for something a bit lower. I sure wish we could figure out why he's doing all this but he refuses to show us. He got an increase to 1unit this morning - it will take a while for him to settle into the dose...why he waits so long to show his cards is beyond me! All P's in place altho' his Play isn't quite as much as normal - mostly laying in his box waiting on Bebo to walk by and tags him. Bebo didn't see him this morning, poor baby almost made a new skylight when he got tagged.
Dad update - he's not had good days this week, very sleepy, very combative and bad nights. Altho' he's not said anything, I'm wondering if it ties back to the Anniversary celebration Sunday - all family everywhere but no one took him home. Mother is really struggling with it all now - starting to be very depressed. It's so hard to watch our parents go downhill - they've been our rock for so long.
I got the most WONDERFUL gift from Johnnie puppy yesterday. His mixed poodle/something (likely Maltese) fur is SO thick - I discovered that the hair on his belly had matted terribly without me realizing it. I took him to the grooming area but sat on the floor with him laying on his back on my outstretched legs, head in the crook of my elbow. The trimmers scared him so used the scissors. After a few minutes, he kept going more and more limp - looked up - he was ASLEEP! He slept the whole half hour I trimmed! When we finally caught them in late June, I couldn't even reach toward him - it was almost 3 weeks before I could extend my hand in his direction without him turning into a shaking, tightly curled ball of fear. For him to fall asleep in my arms - WOWOWOW!!! YARD DANCE!!!
Hubby's knee - we're going to pull the butterflies off today and see how it looks. The bit I can see is looking great! This is the 4th day since the accident so hopefully it will be sealed fairly well. We'll put butterflies back on, he'll still wear brace for a few more days.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well. BugBug's (last rescued pup) legs are getting LONG! She's learning to corral them and run like the little greyhound she is...cute as can be. She's learned to run and jump without stumbling - it's so cute because she now tucks those back legs under her body when she jumps...perfect greyhound hurdle jump. Her favorite thing now is to chew on leaves...wierd doggie!
The barking dog of our new neighbors in the trashy house isn't being nearly as much of a pain as we thought he'd be - they now let him inside about dark each night. He still barks when he sees me but his tail is wagging, stance is not aggressive.
Our thoughts and prayers go out today to the college softball team involved in the bad wreck last night. It happened fairly near us, the team was from my hometown altho' I didn't know any of them. There were 4 killed and 9 others not doing well. SO awful after a day of happiness and fun.
HUGS to ALL that visit today! DANCE with us!!!
DAKOTA
AMPS 470
Another big ugly red for my sweet baby this morning - was SO hoping for something a bit lower. I sure wish we could figure out why he's doing all this but he refuses to show us. He got an increase to 1unit this morning - it will take a while for him to settle into the dose...why he waits so long to show his cards is beyond me! All P's in place altho' his Play isn't quite as much as normal - mostly laying in his box waiting on Bebo to walk by and tags him. Bebo didn't see him this morning, poor baby almost made a new skylight when he got tagged.
Dad update - he's not had good days this week, very sleepy, very combative and bad nights. Altho' he's not said anything, I'm wondering if it ties back to the Anniversary celebration Sunday - all family everywhere but no one took him home. Mother is really struggling with it all now - starting to be very depressed. It's so hard to watch our parents go downhill - they've been our rock for so long.
I got the most WONDERFUL gift from Johnnie puppy yesterday. His mixed poodle/something (likely Maltese) fur is SO thick - I discovered that the hair on his belly had matted terribly without me realizing it. I took him to the grooming area but sat on the floor with him laying on his back on my outstretched legs, head in the crook of my elbow. The trimmers scared him so used the scissors. After a few minutes, he kept going more and more limp - looked up - he was ASLEEP! He slept the whole half hour I trimmed! When we finally caught them in late June, I couldn't even reach toward him - it was almost 3 weeks before I could extend my hand in his direction without him turning into a shaking, tightly curled ball of fear. For him to fall asleep in my arms - WOWOWOW!!! YARD DANCE!!!
Hubby's knee - we're going to pull the butterflies off today and see how it looks. The bit I can see is looking great! This is the 4th day since the accident so hopefully it will be sealed fairly well. We'll put butterflies back on, he'll still wear brace for a few more days.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well. BugBug's (last rescued pup) legs are getting LONG! She's learning to corral them and run like the little greyhound she is...cute as can be. She's learned to run and jump without stumbling - it's so cute because she now tucks those back legs under her body when she jumps...perfect greyhound hurdle jump. Her favorite thing now is to chew on leaves...wierd doggie!
The barking dog of our new neighbors in the trashy house isn't being nearly as much of a pain as we thought he'd be - they now let him inside about dark each night. He still barks when he sees me but his tail is wagging, stance is not aggressive.
Our thoughts and prayers go out today to the college softball team involved in the bad wreck last night. It happened fairly near us, the team was from my hometown altho' I didn't know any of them. There were 4 killed and 9 others not doing well. SO awful after a day of happiness and fun.
HUGS to ALL that visit today! DANCE with us!!!