09/28 J.D. AMPS HI, +3 448, +4 261, +5 136, +5.5 105, +7 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Flea Condo

Last Night:
295 PMPS
307 +2.5
70 +5.75
86 +6.5
161 +7.5

J.D. went to the greens in the middle of the night, but came up on the next test. I will lower his dose by a tad tonight.

This morning, he ate a few bites of FF and I syringed 10ml, then we went for a walk in the dark, and J.D. just kept walking and walking, and he mostly kept going away from me, so I was wondering if he was just trying to flee from me (oops, there's that word).
I syringed another 20ml, and we rested for a bit, and then went for another walk (it was light out by now), and he ate a decent amount of Sophisticat Beef after that. He is in my bedroom and just got his bupe, which I'm not even sure he needs any more, but he was walking slower yesterday, and didn't get it in the morning, so maybe he does.
He's gone back to bed. I was planning to, but don't think it will happen, now.

Thanks for the suggestions on fleas in yesterday's condo. I thought they would just bite the kitty with the Frontline and die. Now, I have two cats with the Frontline on them, and will vacuum more and see how that goes. My problem is my DBF bought me a Bissell Animal Vacuum a few years ago and it just has a hard plastic cup like catcher thingy that you pull out and empty. I guess I could try quickly putting some cardboard over the top of the big cup as I pull it out to empty it.
 
Re: 09/28 J.D. AMPS HI

I'm glad J.D. ate some for you this morning. I hope he eats more during the day. Good luck with the dose reduction tonight.

If it was me, I would empty the vacuum outside. That way if anything escapes, it's not in your house.
 
Re: 09/28 J.D. AMPS HI

Hi Dyana,
I hope J.D. has a good day today and that you get to take a nap! Thanks for remembering Stu.

When our kitty Alice had fleas we didn't know it until too late, when they were all over the house. This was in the days before Frontline, etc. We had to have her "dipped". And I spent the next few months vacuuming every day. We even had flea eggs in our bed! With all that vacuuming the house (our Brooklyn brownstone, which had common walls with the houses on either side--possibly the source of the fleas) was cleaner than it ever had been (or has been since)! Good luck! I think I used a new vacuum bag every day. And I kept the vacuum outdoors when not in use so that nothing could escape back into the house.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 09/28 J.D. AMPS HI, +3 448, +4 261, +5 136, +5.5 105, +7

Sending lots of appy vines to J.D. C'mon, fellow. Noms are good.

As usual, Dyana. Vines.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top