Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
DAKOTA
AMPS 337
NICE AMPS for my RockDoc this morning! We raised dose yesterday morning, zoomie started about +8-ish. Luckily he turned it around and started back down by pm+8. He decided he didn't like the food left out last night so didn't eat - came and walked all over us instead. His eye is acting up again - started ab eye drops last night. It usually takes a couple of days before it starts clearing up.
Took off hubby's knee bandages yesterday - for the most part it looks good altho' there's about half an inch in the middle that I'm a little concerned about. It looks puffy and leaky, may be bit of infection but edges aren't red. Slathered on ab cream, put new butterflies and bandages on but we'll change them quicker this time. We didn't want to risk pulling it apart by taking them off earlier. He's still in the brace and will keep it on for several more days now.
My wierd question of the day - how do I go about finding a support group for family of Parkinson's disease? I can find hospice groups but Mother REALLY needs to talk to others going thru Parkinsons. I asked the owner of the home he's in but she didn't know either.
Extra thoughts and prayers for our members needing them today. Special ones of Rhiannon and Shadow finding an unknown lump....we so hope it's nothing.
HUGS to all that visit today! We're enjoying the beautiful warm sunshine...my spider lilies are blooming beautifully. I'll post a picture when I get them downloaded.
DAKOTA
AMPS 337
NICE AMPS for my RockDoc this morning! We raised dose yesterday morning, zoomie started about +8-ish. Luckily he turned it around and started back down by pm+8. He decided he didn't like the food left out last night so didn't eat - came and walked all over us instead. His eye is acting up again - started ab eye drops last night. It usually takes a couple of days before it starts clearing up.
Took off hubby's knee bandages yesterday - for the most part it looks good altho' there's about half an inch in the middle that I'm a little concerned about. It looks puffy and leaky, may be bit of infection but edges aren't red. Slathered on ab cream, put new butterflies and bandages on but we'll change them quicker this time. We didn't want to risk pulling it apart by taking them off earlier. He's still in the brace and will keep it on for several more days now.
My wierd question of the day - how do I go about finding a support group for family of Parkinson's disease? I can find hospice groups but Mother REALLY needs to talk to others going thru Parkinsons. I asked the owner of the home he's in but she didn't know either.
Extra thoughts and prayers for our members needing them today. Special ones of Rhiannon and Shadow finding an unknown lump....we so hope it's nothing.
HUGS to all that visit today! We're enjoying the beautiful warm sunshine...my spider lilies are blooming beautifully. I'll post a picture when I get them downloaded.
