9/28 Gracie PMPS 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/27 Recap:
AMPS: 105
+2: 191
+5: 195
+8: 180
PMPS: 133
+2: 115
+2.5: 118
+3.5: 83
+4: 70
+5: 72
+6: 82
+9: 70
+10: 86


Happy Sunday!!! Many healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Sasha, JD, Zener, Trix, Rhiannon's Shadow, Billie, Tess, Tiger, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom, and Amy's Dad.

LBG is having a lovely time on the catio this morning because it's cool and occasionally rainy. She gets just a hint of drizzle on her lovely fur and she doesn't mind it at all because it's like a fine mist coming in through the catio screen. She's too funny. She has been playful, purry, happy, and has all 5 Ps right where they should be. I'm wondering if the pukus yesterday might have been something in the food because she did well the rest of the day and today (anti jinx) or just a hairball. Hard to know. While I was gone to TX, Tobey talked Mike into opening the guest bathroom window so he could go in and out to the catio through the window instead of the library door which is the main entrance to the catio. When the weather is nice and the a.c. or furnace are not on, I don't have any problem with leaving the window open. But Mike opened it for him with the a.c. on because Tobey got it in his head that since mama wasn't here to entertain him something had to. He will sit in the bathroom at the window and holler his head off if it isn't open. So I've been opening it early in the morning when it's cool out and the a.c. isn't on. Then when he gets distracted doing something else, I close it before the a.c. comes on. After I closed it this morning, he caught on to me, and sat in there and hollered so loud that Gracie got down from her condo and was on the other side looking in hollering. :roll: :roll: :roll: Mama was practicing tough love because the a.c. was on. Daddy was trying to watch football and so opened the window. Then both cats were happy, walked off, Mama closed the window. We are slaves.

Missy G had a beautiful night last night and she's been looking pretty good on this dose so I have no idea where that bounce came from. So chalk it up to her being a cat.

I'm feeling 100% today and so have some errands to catch up on away from the house including cat food. We are in the process of switching Tobey to Primal raw and he's doing great with it. Gracie also loves it but it's mostly 0% carbs so I haven't decided whether to switch her or not. It's a very high quality cat food. We shall see.

Have a great day and see you tonight!
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 137 +2 268

Glad to hear you're recovered from that stomach virus. They are no fun at all.

Gracie looked even more gorgeous than usual yesterday. I'm glad the throwing up appears to be an isolated incident and she recovered well and quickly. I know you're so concerned about the liver issue right now that any little thing like that must make you really stress.

I LOVE your kitty stories. Living in your house sounds like it's so much fun! Of course the kitties are in charge! :lol: Sounds like Tobey has perfected the art of pitting mama against daddy! The kitty always wins! :roll: :razz:

Enjoy your Sunday, Marje.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 137 +2 268

I'm glad your feeling better! It's always nice to feel back to normal. I agree with Tricia that your house sounds like a fun place to be a cat!
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 137 +2 268

:lol: on the kitties getting what they want. I hope Gracie clears her bounce soon. I'm glad you're feeling better.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 137 +2 268

Great story about the window! :lol: Of course Tobey should have it just the way he wants. Thank you, Tobey, for those extra-special get-well treats you made for me. They worked! I feel so much better and tomorrow will be able to go on the paddle.

Marje, I'm glad you're feeling better, too. Good luck with the fuds. Did you sample the Primal Raw before you came down with the stomach bug? :lol:

Enjoy the evening, guys,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Thanks for remembering Stu.
 
I enjoyed everyone's visits today. Yes...it is quite amusing around here. Especially when the LBG has her bratitude on with Tobes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Interesting day....she came down, she went up. We are hoping she wants to do a slide tonight and get back to green days. These nights are killer...esp for Mike while I was down for the count.
 
Hi Marje,

I can't remember who's condo you posted the ouvrir la porte video in but I laughed enough to cry! It sounds like Gracie and Toby follow the "because it's closed" logic too. Angie and Jetzin used to yell on either side of a door when one wanted in or out. If I didn't come quick enough they would both rush to the other side of the door with relief. But then of course, they would realise they were still on either side of a door and start over again. ohmygod_smile I learnt to pick one up before letting the other one through.

I hope you get a good sleep tonight.

Grace
 
I'm glad you are feeling 100% again. I hope this is the beginning of the end of the bounce once and for all.
 
I love the window story and the bratitude - yep, slaves, that's what we are! :lol: I hope all is well with you and Gracie today, I don't see a condo. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
I was seeing the same thing, Ruth. She pulled a pj party last night and I believe earned a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top