Gracie's 9/28 Condo
9/29 Recap:
AMPS: 147
+2: 252
+5: 180
+8: 105
+10: 71
+10.5: 76
PMPS: 64
+1: 85
+2: 70
+3: 54
+4: 47
+5: 34
+5.5: 56
+7: 97
+10: 118
Happy Tuesday, LL! Many healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Sasha, JD, Zener, Trix, Rhiannon's Shadow, Billie, Tess, Tiger, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom, and Amy's Dad. We are keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers.
Baby Girl was wild this morning which I can say her mama and papa were not especially papa because he was up until +5.5 checking on her and then up again at +10. We're happy she had so much energy and was diving in and out of her shoeboxes and chasing Tobey. The weather here is glorious and we slept with the doors/windows open last night (got a 4:30 a.m. wake up from the coyotes "singing") so when I got up, I opened the entire house for the cool morning breeze. The kitters have been loving it. It's as if the cats, us, the house, and the yard all had a collective "sigh....cooler weather". It makes Gracie and Tobey friskier than usual so we're in trouble :lol: :lol: :lol:
Tobey's dental is tomorrow morning early (would appreciate good dental vines); I spoke with the anesthesiologist, Dr. L, yesterday morning for instructions and asked her about booties. She said she had them but if we didn't mind bringing our own, it was really better to do so (even though she keeps the spares washed). So we went to Target and bought some baby booties for Tobey's feet to retain warmth during the anesthesia. He was squiggle city and would not let us put them on him so we used Gracie just to make sure they would work. Her feet are smaller than his but it gave us an idea at least. While she was compliant, she wasn't thrilled :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can't believe they put BLUE sockies on me just cuz Tobes wouldn't wear them!!! The indignity of it all!!!
She earned a reduction last night which we weren't ready for her to do but she was persistently dropping even with HC food. She has had a royal bounce this morning. I elected to not shoot through the bounce because I knew I would want to give R and I didn't want to give R on a dose that got her into the 30s.
Thanks very much to Grace, Elise, and Ruth for their posts on the 9/28 Condo especially the ones checking in on us. We are doing great. Yesterday was just busy busy. My cousin, Donna (whose Mom just passed away), is coming in a couple of weeks for some respite after 7 years of caring for my aunt. So I suddenly have a list of "projects" which includes repainting some bedroom ceilings a different color and repainting the outdoor furniture. Yes.....I am married to a saint. Today is another busy day....I have an eye dr appt and then the painter is coming at 1 pm. Have a great day!!!
9/29 Recap:
AMPS: 147
+2: 252
+5: 180
+8: 105
+10: 71
+10.5: 76
PMPS: 64
+1: 85
+2: 70
+3: 54
+4: 47
+5: 34
+5.5: 56
+7: 97
+10: 118
Happy Tuesday, LL! Many healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Sasha, JD, Zener, Trix, Rhiannon's Shadow, Billie, Tess, Tiger, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom, and Amy's Dad. We are keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers.
Baby Girl was wild this morning which I can say her mama and papa were not especially papa because he was up until +5.5 checking on her and then up again at +10. We're happy she had so much energy and was diving in and out of her shoeboxes and chasing Tobey. The weather here is glorious and we slept with the doors/windows open last night (got a 4:30 a.m. wake up from the coyotes "singing") so when I got up, I opened the entire house for the cool morning breeze. The kitters have been loving it. It's as if the cats, us, the house, and the yard all had a collective "sigh....cooler weather". It makes Gracie and Tobey friskier than usual so we're in trouble :lol: :lol: :lol:
Tobey's dental is tomorrow morning early (would appreciate good dental vines); I spoke with the anesthesiologist, Dr. L, yesterday morning for instructions and asked her about booties. She said she had them but if we didn't mind bringing our own, it was really better to do so (even though she keeps the spares washed). So we went to Target and bought some baby booties for Tobey's feet to retain warmth during the anesthesia. He was squiggle city and would not let us put them on him so we used Gracie just to make sure they would work. Her feet are smaller than his but it gave us an idea at least. While she was compliant, she wasn't thrilled :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can't believe they put BLUE sockies on me just cuz Tobes wouldn't wear them!!! The indignity of it all!!!
She earned a reduction last night which we weren't ready for her to do but she was persistently dropping even with HC food. She has had a royal bounce this morning. I elected to not shoot through the bounce because I knew I would want to give R and I didn't want to give R on a dose that got her into the 30s.
Thanks very much to Grace, Elise, and Ruth for their posts on the 9/28 Condo especially the ones checking in on us. We are doing great. Yesterday was just busy busy. My cousin, Donna (whose Mom just passed away), is coming in a couple of weeks for some respite after 7 years of caring for my aunt. So I suddenly have a list of "projects" which includes repainting some bedroom ceilings a different color and repainting the outdoor furniture. Yes.....I am married to a saint. Today is another busy day....I have an eye dr appt and then the painter is coming at 1 pm. Have a great day!!!